FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > O' Brother - Disillusion (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

O' Brother - Disillusion

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDO6816

O'Brother Disillusion on 2LP + Download Card

O’Brother return with their sophomore studio album Disillusion. The band - Anton Dang (bass), Johnny Dang (guitar), Jordan McGhin (guitar), Tanner Merritt (vocals, guitar), and Michael Martens (drums) - ventured out of their hometown of Atlanta, GA to the bitter cold of Long Island this past winter to hole up in the studio with engineer/producer Mike Sapone (Brand New, Public Enemy, Daytrader). 

The result is a heavier, refined follow-up to the band’s critically acclaimed 2012 debut Garden Window which the Wall Street Journal’s Jim Fusilli described as, “a brutalizing blend of industrial rock, alt-metal and metal featuring a three-guitar attack.” In addition to the Wall Street Journal, the album had both Guitar World and Decibel comparing them to Radiohead and the Melvins and Consequence of Sound threw in Queens of the Stone Age and Tool comparisons, summing things up with "Garden Window feels really fucking loud, and does this really fucking well." 

From the band's inception, they have been strong believers in perfecting their craft by touring relentlessly, spending upwards of 200 days playing shows each year. In the past three years, they have been on countless national tours, sharing the stage with Manchester Orchestra, The Dear Hunter, Cage the Elephant, Alice In Chains, Thrice, Caspian, and Circa Survive along with a handful of headlining tours. Disillusion marks the growth and resolve of a band coming into their own. Gatefold double vinyl with download card.

O'Brother Disillusion Track Listing:

1.  Come Into The Divide
2.  Parasitical
3.  Context
4.  Perilous Love
5.  Path of Folly
6.  Oblivion
7.  Transience

1.  Disillusion
2.  Absence
3.  Radiance
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Come Into The Divide
2. Parasitical
3. Context
4. Perilous Love
5. Path of Folly
6. Oblivion
7. Transience

1. Disillusion
2. Absence
3. Radiance

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.