FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Oberhofer - Time Capsules II (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Oberhofer - Time Capsules II

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDO2459
Oberhofer Time Capsules II on LP

Time Capsules II is the debut album from Brad Oberhofer, recorded in Brooklyn in late 2011 with legendary producer Steve Lillywhite (U2, The Rolling Stones, Morrissey, Talking Heads). Drawing on influences ranging from Brian Wilson to Descartes, the 21 year old is fixated on the idea of making philosophically minded, energetic melodies.

Emotion is what drives the psychedelic, catchy pop-rock tunes crafted by the effervescent Brad Oberhofer. After moving to Brooklyn from his hometown of Tacoma, WA to attend New York University, Brad quickly immersed himself in the indie rock community forming the four-piece which is now, quite simply, Oberhofer.

Catching the attention of Glassnote Records, the band officially joined the labels’ roster over the summer of 2011. Armed with a belief that you spend your entire life searching for the socially aware version of the five year old “you,” he tries to inject each song with the innocence felt by that same kid, sitting on the couch of his parents house playing the broken guitar he spent months teaching himself how to play.

Referring to his songwriting as "a time capsule of exactly how I’m feeling at a particular moment," each song on his forthcoming debut, Time Capsules II, is a clear, unrestrained look inside the head of Brad Oberhofer. "Gold" is a reflection on two magical weeks spent with a first love that inadvertently initiated his musical endeavors. "Away Frm U” is a nostalgic yet upbeat ode to saying goodbye to that love. Like most of the brilliant debut, the stand-out "I Could Go" shows that above all, his heart is on his sleeve in both his words and everything he creates, a trademark that suits his search for sincerity well.

Oberhofer Time Capsules II Track Listing:

1.  Heart
2.  Landline
3.  Away Frm U
4.  I Could Go
5.  Yr Face
6.  oOoO
7.  Cruisin' FDR
8.  Gold
9.  Haus
10. Homebro
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Heart
2. Landline
3. Away Frm U
4. I Could Go
5. Yr Face
6. oOoO
7. Cruisin' FDR
8. Gold
9. Haus
10. Homebro

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.