FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Okkultokrati - Snake Reigns (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Okkultokrati - Snake Reigns

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDO21813

Okkultokrati Snakereigns on LP

Southern Lord Reissue of Highly Sought After Second Album, Originally Released in 2012!

Norwegian outfit, Okkultokrati, will be reissuing their 2012 Snakereigns and 2014 Night Jerks LPs via Southern Lord in 2016. The pair of reissued albums, which were originally released via Fysisk Format, will act as precursors to the band's impeding full-length, which will be recorded and released through Southern Lord later this year.

Guitarist and songwriter Erik Svarte shares his thoughts on joining the 'Lord family: "Southern Lord acts like Earth, Velvet Cacoon, Gore, Sunn O))) and Winter have played a big part in shaping our approach to music both personally and in Okkultokrati. To me, a band like Sunn O))) represents something contemporary and we recognize ourselves in that. I can't think of a better home for our band and the new album we just finished writing."

Okkultokrati makes it their business to tear apart the rock ‘n' roll guidebook and mash it in to vicious combat music for fans of punk, d-beat, black metal and generally anyone with a penchant for unsavory anthems delivered with inimitable attitude. They have earned a ferocious reputation for siphoning elements of disparate genres in to their toxic, distorted brew, a trait that can be observed across the whole of the Black Hole Crew collective encompassing Haust, Dark Times, Blood Suckers, Drugged SS, and others.

Once the sheer slamming force of their tunes has sunk in, the iconoclastic quintet has a tendency to pull the rug from under the whole contraption, sending their tracks tumbling in to experimental and industrial forays that further their capacity to ensnare the listener in their bear trap.


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

1. No Ouroboros
2. Snakereigns
3. Invisible Ley
4. I Thought Of Demons
5. Acid Eagle One
6. Unconscious Mind
7. We So Heavy
8. Let The Sun Recieve Her King
9. Nothing Awaits

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.