FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Old Crow Medicine Show - Remedy (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Old Crow Medicine Show - Remedy

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDO4129

Old Crow Medicine Show Remedy on 180g 2LP + Download

2015 Grammy Award Winner for Best Folk Album!

Remedy is Grammy award winning band Old Crow Medicine Show's newest studio album, produced by Ted Hutt and released by ATO Records. Remedy is full of catchy melodies, quirky and often humorous lyrics, all executed with mesmerizing musicianship. Ten years after the massive success of folk anthem “Wagon Wheel,” which started as a track on a Bob Dylan work tape later finished by fiddler/band leader Ketch Secor, Remedy features a new Dylan/Old Crow penned collaboration on the new track “Sweet Amarillo” one of the album’s many highlights. Remedy also features the return of Hutt (Flogging Molly, Dropkick Murphys, Gaslight Anthem), who also produced 2012’s highly praised Carry Me Back.

Long before the resurgence of folk and roots rock, Old Crow Medicine Show was performing their fiery style of amped up old-time music, cultivating a diverse fan base who thrive on the band’s energetic performances. The songs on Remedy are chock full of the same raw energy, swagger and drive that has made rabid fans of everyone from hipsters to college students to traditional music purists. “This is country music for people who think country music needs a whoopin," says Secor. “Country music that knows how deep its roots run - from the dirtiest blues to the folkiest folk, the songwriters, the crooners and the Outlaws, to the Opry stage; it’s all here.”  

Kicking off with “Brushy Mountain Conjugal Trailer,” a new take on the classic prison tale, the band then launches into the hyper speed  “8 Dogs 8 Banjos” a timeless original that could have been penned ages ago, but with more fire. Though Old Crow Medicine Show is loved for their fast and furious up-tempo numbers, they shine brightly on the ballads including the touching “Dearly Departed Friend” and Critter Fuqua’s “Firewater.”

Old Crow Medicine Show Remedy Track Listing:

1.  Brushy Mountain Conjugal Trailer
2.  8 Dogs 8 Banjos
3.  Sweet Amarillo
4.  Mean Enough World
5.  Dearly Departed Friend
6.  Firewater

1. Brave Boys
2. Doc's Day
3. O Cumberland River
4. Tennessee Bound
5. Shit Creek
6. Sweet Home
7. The Warden

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Brushy Mountain Conjugal Trailer
2. 8 Dogs 8 Banjos
3. Sweet Amarillo
4. Mean Enough World
5. Dearly Departed Friend
6. Firewater

1. Brave Boys
2. Doc's Day
3. O Cumberland River
4. Tennessee Bound
5. Shit Creek
6. Sweet Home
7. The Warden

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.