FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Old Man Gloom - Christmas (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Old Man Gloom - Christmas

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDO7211

Old Man Gloom Christmas on 2LP

Featuring Members of Isis, Cave In and Converge

The OMG Simian Alien Defense League delivers their fifth sonic dissertation on the complex and devolving relationship between man and his simian counterparts. Originally released on Tortuga Recordings in 2004, Christmas details man's Myriad gifts to Mother Nature and the incalculable repercussions thereof. Apes and chimps unite to fend off the "rewards" of civilization, but man's capacity for avarice and cruelty knows no bounds.

Mass insurrection results in a battle for the ages. Evolution, as they say, is just a theory, but this much is true: The only good human is a dead human. Opposable thumbs notwithstanding, the professors of the OMG Institute guide the listener through a world in which the primates are hostile, the metal is heavy, and philistines reap the benefits of their own cupidity. As always, OMG retains members of Isis, Cave In and Converge and their collective talents, inasmuch as they apply to this common purpose. 2LP pressing from Hydra Head Records.

"Maximum volume and raging metal is balanced skillfully with drone and ambience to create a record that is so much more than the mere sum of its considerably talented parts." - Drowned In Sound

Old Man Gloom Christmas Track Listing:

1.  Gift   
2.  Skullstorm 
3.  Something For The Mrs. 
4.  Sleeping With Snakes 
5.  Lukeness Monster    
6.  'Tis Better To Receive 
7.  Accord-O-Matic
8.  The Volcano 

1.  Close Your Eyes, Roll Back Into Your Head 
2.  Girt And Greed 
3.  Sonic Dust   
4.  Valhalla 
5.  Christmas Eve Parts I, II And III 
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Gift
2. Skullstorm
3. Something For The Mrs.
4. Sleeping With Snakes
5. Lukeness Monster
6. 'Tis Better To Receive
7. Accord-O-Matic
8. The Volcano

1. Close Your Eyes, Roll Back Into Your Head
2. Girt And Greed
3. Sonic Dust
4. Valhalla
5. Christmas Eve Parts I, II And III

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.