FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Oliver Nelson - Screamin' The Blues (200G Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Oliver Nelson - Screamin' The Blues

(200G Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LAP8243
Oliver Nelson Screamin' The Blues on 200g LP

Prestige Stereo Reissue Series from Analogue Productions!

Cut from the Original Analog Master Tapes by Kevin Gray &  Pressed on 200g Vinyl at Quality Record Pressings!

Also Available on
Hybrid SACD

Although Oliver Nelson is most remembered in the annals of jazz as an arranger/conductor, his initial exposure came as a versatile small group leader and a composer/instrumentalist for Prestige and its subsidiaries. Look no further than this 1960 pairing with the equally versatile Eric Dolphy as to Oliver Nelson's far ranging musical abilities. The inspired sextet session, which finds Nelson on tenor and alto sax matching wits with Dolphy on alto sax, bass clarinet and flute, is rounded out gracefully by Richard Williams (trumpet), Richard Wyands (piano), George Duvivier (bass) and Roy Haynes (drums). Five of the album's six songs are also Nelson originals including set highlights "Screamin' the Blues," "The Meetin'" and "Alto-Itis."

Part of the ultimate audiophile Prestige stereo reissue series from Analogue Productions featuring 25 of the most collectible, rarest, most audiophile-sounding Rudy Van Gelder recordings ever made! All titles will be mastered from the original analog master tapes by Kevin Gray.

The 200g LPs will be cut at 33 1/3 speed vinyl at Acoustic Sounds' state-of-the-art pressing plant, Quality Record Pressings, plated by Gary Salstrom. Deep groove label pressings, tip-on jackets on thick cardboard stock. All titles in the series will also be issued on Hybrid SACD.

- Prestige stereo reissue series from Analogue Productions
- Mastered from the original analog master tapes by Kevin Gray
- Cut at 33 1/3 200g vinyl LP
- Pressed at Quality Record Pressings & Plated by Gary Salstrom
- Tip-on jackets on thick cardboard stock

Oliver Nelson Screamin' The Blues Track Listing:

1.  Screamin' the Blues 
2.  March On, March On 
3.  The Drive 
4.  The Meetin' 
5.  Three Seconds 
6.  Alto-itis 

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Screamin' the Blues
2. March On, March On
3. The Drive
4. The Meetin'
5. Three Seconds
6. Alto-itis

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More