FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
There are more items in your cart than displayed above. Click 'View Cart' to see the complete cart.
Music > Vinyl > Ozzy Osbourne - Blizzard Of Ozz (Picture Disc Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Ozzy Osbourne - Blizzard Of Ozz

(Picture Disc Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDO7112
Ozzy Osbourne Blizzard Of Ozz on Picture Disc LP

Mastered from the Original Master Tapes

Osbourne's Blockbuster Debut with Randy Rhoads: "Crazy Train," "I Don't Know," "Mr. Crowley," "Suicide Solution," and More!

Pressed at RTI and Pressed on a Limited-Edition Picture Disc LP

Essential Follow-Up and Rhoads' Swan Song Diary of a Madman Also Available on LP

Originally released in 1980, Blizzard of Ozz changed the face of hard rock and mainstream heavy metal. Ozzy Osbourne's solo album not only reintroduced the former Black Sabbath vocalist to the world but represents the arrival of virtuoso guitarist Randy Rhoads, whose classical-influenced playing and melodic devices stood entirely apart from his contemporaries. Moreover, Osbourne and Co. arrived armed to the teeth with a batch of infallible tunes.

From the opening, autobiographical "I Don't Know" to the now-classic "Crazy Train" to deeper cuts such as the haunting "Mr. Crowley" and excitable "No Bone Movies," Blizzard of Ozz comes on at a feverish pace and immediately hooks the listener with stunning riff structures, blazing solos, and accessible melodies. Osbourne achieved his goal of wanting to expand into the mainstream without sacrificing his edge, and Rhoads and a formidable rhythm section make it possible.

This 30th Anniversary Edition presents the LP in definitive sonics. Mastered from the original master tapes and featuring all of the original performances, pressed at RTI, and presented in limited-edition picture disc form, Blizzard of Ozz is an essential rock document. Any guitar fan needs to own this and Osbourne's follow-up, Diary of a Madman, the last studio album on which Rhoads appeared before his premature death.

So come on, go off the rails on a crazy train!

Ozzy Osbourne Blizzard Of Ozz Track Listing:

1.  I Don't Know
2.  Crazy Train

3.  Goodbye To Romance
4.  Dee

5.  Suicide Solution

6.  Mr. Crowley

7.  No Bone Movies
8.  Revelation

9.  Steal Away (The Night)
10. You Lookin' At Me Lookin' At You
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. I Don't Know
2. Crazy Train?
3. Goodbye To Romance
4. Dee?
5. Suicide Solution?
6. Mr. Crowley?
7. No Bone Movies
8. Revelation?
9. Steal Away (The Night)
10. You Lookin' At Me Lookin' At You

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio
MD 2020 Catalog


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More