FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Pantera - The Complete Studio Albums 1990-2000 (Limited Edition Vinyl 5LP Box Set)
Click to Enlarge

Pantera The Complete Studio Albums 1990-2000

(Limited Edition Vinyl 5LP Box Set)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDP53690

Pantera The Complete Studio Albums 1990-2000 on Limited Edition Colored 5LP + 7" Box Set

With their 1990 album Cowboys From Hell, Pantera debuted their signature sound and invigorated the metal scene while enlisting legions of devoted fans around the world. For the next decade, the band continued to ascend to the top of the music world, earning four platinum albums and, with 1994's Far Beyond Driven, a No. 1 debut on the Billboard album chart.

To celebrate Pantera's raucous legacy, Rhino will release the new limited edition colored 5LP boxed set, The Complete Studio Albums 1990-2000, comprised of Cowboys From Hell (1990), Vulgar Display Of Power (1992), Far Beyond Driven (1994), The Great Southern Trendkill (1996), and Reinventing The Steel (2000).

The LP version of the studio albums box also includes a bonus 7" with two rare, non-album tracks which are making their vinyl debut. The first is "Piss," a song that debuted in 2012 on the 20th Anniversary Edition of Vulgar Display of Power. The second is "Avoid The Light" from the Dracula 2000 soundtrack.

Philip Anselmo joined Dimebag Darrell, Vinnie Paul, and Rex Brown in 1987 to form a new, harder-hitting version of Pantera. The line-up made its debut in 1990 on Cowboys From Hell. The album's visceral combination of jackhammer grooves, heavyweight riffs and guttural howls made Pantera heroes to headbangers everywhere. The album went on to become one of the most influential metal albums of all time.

For its hotly anticipated follow-up, Pantera returned in 1992 with Vulgar Display of Power. It refined the heavier-than-heavy aesthetic from the previous album on crushing songs like "Walk" and "Mouth For War," but also showcased the band's range on the haunting ballad, "Hollow." The album was certified double platinum and spent 79 weeks on the charts, longer than any other Pantera album.

The band had its greatest success in 1994 with the release of Far Beyond Driven, still the most extreme album to ever debut at #1 on the Billboard top album chart. Several songs from the album became the band's most iconic including "5 Minutes Alone," "I'm Broken," and their cover of Black Sabbath's "Planet Caravan."

The Great Southern Trendkill arrived in 1996 and peaked at #2 on the charts. The platinum-certified album contains some of Pantera's darkest lyrics ("Suicide Note Pt. 1") and fastest tempos ("Sandblasted Skin"). In 2000, the band released what would be its final studio album, Reinventing the Steel. It peaked at #4 on the charts and was certified gold. It features several classic cuts including "Revolution Is My Name" and "Goddamn Electric."

Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

LP1 - Cowboys From Hell
1. Cowboys From Hell
2. Primal Concrete Sledge
3. Psycho Holiday
4. Heresy
5. Cemetary Gates
6. Domination
7. Shattered
8. Clash With Reality
9. Medicine Man
10. Message in Blood
11. The Sleep
12. The Art of Shredding

LP2 - Vulgar Display Of Power
1. Mouth for War
2. A New Level
3. Walk
4. Fucking Hostile
5. This Love
6. Rise
7. No Good
8. Live in a Hole
9. Regular People
10. By Demons Be Driven
11. Hollow

LP3 - Far Beyond Driven
1. Strength Beyond Strength
2. Becoming
3. 5 Minutes Alone
4. I'm Broken
5. Good Friends and a Bottle of Pills
6. Hard Lines Sunken Cheeks
7. Slaughtered
8. 25 Years
9. Shedding Skin
10. Use My Third Arm
11. Throes of Rejection
12. Planet Caravan

LP4 - The Great Southern Trendkill
1. The Great Southern Trendkill
2. War Nerve
3. Drag The Waters
4. 10's
5. 13 Steps To Nowhere
6. Suicide Note Pt. I
7. Suicide Note Pt. II
8. Living Through Me (Hell's Wrath)
9. Floods
10. The Underground In America
11. Sandblasted Skin (Reprise)

LP5 - Reinventing The Steel
1. Hellbound
2. Goddamn Electric
3. Yesterday Don't Mean S**t
4. You've Got To Belong To It
5. Revolution Is My Name
6. Death Rattle
7. We'll Grind That Ax For A Long Time
8. Uplift
9. It Makes Them Disappear
10. I'll Cast A Shadow

Bonus 7"
A1. Piss
B1. Avoid The Light

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.