FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Pantha Du Prince - Black Noise (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Pantha Du Prince - Black Noise

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDP416

Rough Trade is very pleased to announce the signing of electronic musician and producer, Pantha du Prince. Pantha Du Prince fuses house, techno, shoegazy electronica and psychedelic electro-acoustic soundscapes into music that is at once both beautiful and bewitching.

On his new album, Pantha Du Prince, who lives in Berlin and Paris, claims: music slumbers in all matter; any sound, even silence, is already music. The mission, then, must be to render audible what is unheard and unheard of: black noise, a frequency that is inaudible to man. Black noise often presages natural disasters, earthquakes or floods; only some animals perceive this “calm before the storm.” Black noise is something archaic and earthy. The music on Black Noise balances precariously on the slippery threshold between art and nature, between techno and folklore, which lends it a certain spectral and intangible aspect.

Black Noise also features a couple of special guests; Noah Lennox of Animal Collective sings on “Stick To My Side” and Tyler Pope of !!! and LCD Soundsystem plays bass on “The Splendour.”

Pantha Du Prince Black Noise Track Listing

1.  Lay In A Shimmer
2.  Abglanz
3.  The Splendour
4.  Stick To My Side
5.  A Nomad’s Retreat
6.  Satellite Snyper
7.  Behind The Stars
8.  Bohemian Forest
9.  Welt Am Draht
10. Im Bann
11. Es Schneit

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Lay In A Shimmer
2. Abglanz
3. The Splendour
4. Stick To My Side
5. A Nomad’s Retreat
6. Satellite Snyper
7. Behind The Stars
8. Bohemian Forest
9. Welt Am Draht
10. Im Bann
11. Es Schneit

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.