FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Passion Pit - Kindred (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Passion Pit - Kindred

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDP84110

Passion Pit Kindred on LP  

Kindred is the new Columbia Records release from Passion Pit and follow-up to the band's 2012 hit album Gossamer. The 10-track offering was written by creative force and frontman Michael Angelakos and recorded in New York City with longtime collaborators and co-producers Chris Zane and Alex Aldi, as well as Benny Blanco

Angelakos’ songwriting process for Passion Pit has always been to filter and reshape. Many sounds on Kindred that one would assume are synths are Angelakos’ voice, manipulated by computers and pedals. He also frequently repurposes sound: using top 40 signifiers for outré ends, crushing weird natural and synthetic detritus together into technicolor electro-pop goodness. Angelakos’ recent collaborations include tracks with Skrillex and Madeon among others.

“...Angelakos’ most concise record by a good measure, distilling the high-fructose melodies and synth glaze into something like Passion Pit concentrate.” - Pitchfork

Passion Pit Kindred Track Listing:  

1.  Lifted Up (1985)
2.  Whole Life Story
3.  Where the Sky Hangs
4.  All I Want
5.  Five Foot Ten (I)
6.  Dancing on the Grave
7.  Until We Can’t (Let’s Go)
8.  Looks Like Rain
9.  My Brother Taught Me How To Swim
10. Ten Feet Tall (II)


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Lifted Up (1985)
2. Whole Life Story
3. Where the Sky Hangs
4. All I Want
5. Five Foot Ten (I)
6. Dancing on the Grave
7. Until We Can’t (Let’s Go)
8. Looks Like Rain
9. My Brother Taught Me How To Swim
10. Ten Feet Tall (II)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.