FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Patrick Stump - Soul Punk (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Patrick Stump - Soul Punk

(Vinyl 2LP)

$8.99 - 36%
23Reward Points
Product Not Eligible for Further Discounts
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDS8611
Patrick Stump Soul Punk on 2LP

Soul Punk is the debut solo album from Patrick Stump, lead singer/composer/guitarist for Chicago-based multi-platinum Island Records group Fall Out Boy. The 11-tracks on Soul Punk hit a variety of themes, including Stump's love for his hometown of Chicago in "This City," a scathing treatise of Madoff-era materialism on "Greed" and a reminiscent musing on naive sexuality on "Allie."

In deference to one of his primal influences, Prince, Stump left nothing to chance on his debut, playing all the instruments himself, including drums, bass, electric and acoustic guitars, piano, analog synths, drum kit, marching drums, percussion, trumpet, valve trombone, alto and tenor saxophones, mandolin, guitelele and manipulating various found sounds and ambient noises.

As the title Soul Punk suggests, the album straddles Stump's roots in R&B and punk. "I wanted to do my thing and I wanted to do it my way. I 2anted to set the tone for the future. Soul Punk is kind of like a calling card."

Patrick Stump Soul Punk Track Listing:

1.  Explode
2.  This City
3.  Dance Miserable
4.  Spotlight (New Regret)
5.  The "I" In Lie

1.  Run Dry (X Heart X Fingers)
2.  Greed
3.  Everybody Wants Somebody
4.  Allie
5.  Coast (It's Gonna Get Better)
6.  This City featuring Lupe Fiasco
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Explode
2. This City
3. Dance Miserable
4. Spotlight (New Regret)
5. The "I" In Lie

1. Run Dry (X Heart X Fingers)
2. Greed
3. Everybody Wants Somebody
4. Allie
5. Coast (It's Gonna Get Better)
6. This City featuring Lupe Fiasco

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.