FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Patrick Watson - Love Songs For Robots (Vinyl LP + 7")
Click to Enlarge

Patrick Watson - Love Songs For Robots

(Vinyl LP + 7")

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDW36011

Patrick Watson Love Songs For Robots on LP + 7" + Download

Now approaching a decade as a band, it has been a truly interesting journey for Patrick Watson and his cohorts. Having accomplished such feats as playing to over 100,000 people at the 2009 Montreal Jazz Festival, composing 15 scores for film and television, receiving Canada’s elite Polaris Music Prize in 2007, and most recently performing two songs in Wim Wenders’ current 3D epic Every Thing Will Be Fine, his career has had many peaks, with more to come with the release of his forthcoming album, Love Songs For Robots.

Still standing proudly at the helm, Love Songs For Robots marks Patrick Watson’s fifth release since he first galvanized this “temporary project” in 2006. His latest installment in his already impressive body of work follows up on his stunning 2012 release Adventures In Your Own Backyard. The new album was recorded at Capitol Studios in Los Angeles and Pierre Marchand Studio in Montreal. His hard-fought lyrical pearls are now guided through newfound psychedelic and soul swagger influences, as left of center instrumentation and arrangements cover up well-beaten tracks, and makes this a rewarding and truly original statement.

Love Songs for Robots bears Watson’s indelible stamp, and manages to create a piece of work that is not only stirring, daring, and deeply personal, but also represents his creative high water mark. It’s all too rare to see an artist wear their heart on their sleeve while never growing weary of the battle against cynicism and callousness, but Watson and band’s aim remains true.

Patrick Watson Love Songs For Robots Track Listing:

1.  Love Songs For Robots
2.  Good Morning Mr. Wolf
3.  Bollywood
4.  Hearts
5.  Grace
6.  In Circles
7.  Turn Into The Noise
8.  Alone In This World
9.  Know That You Know
10. Places You Will Go
11. Strangers (vinyl only)

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Love Songs For Robots
2. Good Morning Mr. Wolf
3. Bollywood
4. Hearts
5. Grace
6. In Circles
7. Turn Into The Noise
8. Alone In This World
9. Know That You Know
10. Places You Will Go
11. Strangers (vinyl only)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.