FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
There are more items in your cart than displayed above. Click 'View Cart' to see the complete cart.
Music > Vinyl > Paul McCartney - McCartney II (180G Vinyl 2LP) * * *
Click to Enlarge

Paul McCartney - McCartney II

(180G Vinyl 2LP) * * *


Paul McCartney - McCartney II

(180G Vinyl 2LP) * * *

Add to Cart
23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDM8136
Paul McCartney McCartney II on 180g 2LP Set + Download

Mastered from the Original Tapes at Abbey Road by Guy Massey and Co.: Same Team Responsible for Superb Beatles Reissues

Audiophile-Grade Gatefold-Packaged 180g 2LP Set Includes Rare and Previously Unreleased Tracks, Plus Download of Entire Record

Macca's 1980 Adventurous, Synth-Dominant Studio Set His First Post-Wings Solo Effort

McCartney Personally Supervised the Reissue: McCartney Also Available on 180g 2LP

Originally released in 1980 and the first album he released after disbanding Wings, McCartney II echoed back to Paul McCartney's titanic 1970 solo debut in that the former Beatle took a singular, do-it-yourself approach to its composition and creation. Eager to expand from the pop he'd been plying with Wings, the legendary singer-songwriter obsesses over synthesizer potential throughout the record's 11 tracks, all of which opt for a more electronic feel and experimental ambience.

Reaching #1 in the UK, and #3 in the U.S., McCartney II yielded myriad enduring classics such as "Coming Up," "Waterfalls," and "Temporary Secretary." And as he did in 1970, McCartney calls on then-wife Linda McCartney to supply background vocals but handles everything else on his own. Clearly playing with something to prove, the boundless musician employs cutting-edge synthesizers to craft memorable arrangements and soundscapes, while his inimitable vocals provide unforgettable timbres and complimentary tones.

Part of the icon's ongoing Archive Collection, McCartney II has been remastered at Abbey Road from the original master tapes by the same engineering team responsible for the internationally acclaimed Beatles reissues. We assure you that this 1980 landmark has never sounded better, and the gatefold packaging looks stunning. In addition, McCartney has unlocked the vault and supplied rare and previously unreleased tracks to add to the album's overall enjoyment and context. Not surprisingly, Macca himself oversaw the entire reissue.

Pop fans and music connoisseurs, this is what is deemed essential. Grab McCartney II and its natural bookend McCartney on audiophile vinyl and immerse yourself in the sounds of the artist who's the most successful musician and composer in history.

Paul McCartney McCartney II Track Listing:

1.  Coming Up
2.  Temporary Secretary
3.  On the Way
4.  Waterfalls
5.  Nobody Knows
6.  Front Parlour
7.  Summer's Day
8.  Frozen Jap
9.  Bogey Music
10. Darkroom
11. One of These Days

LP2 - Bonus Tracks
1.  Blue Sway (with Richard Niles Orchestration)
2.  Coming Up (Live at Glasgow, 1979)
3.  Check My Machine (edit)
4.  Bogey Wobble
5.  Secret Friend (full-length version)
6.  Mr. H Atom/You Know I'll Get You Baby
7.  Wonderful Christmastime

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Coming Up
2. Temporary Secretary
3. On the Way
4. Waterfalls
5. Nobody Knows
6. Front Parlour
7. Summer's Day
8. Frozen Jap
9. Bogey Music
10. Darkroom
11. One of These Days

LP2 - Bonus Tracks
1. Blue Sway (with Richard Niles Orchestration)
2. Coming Up (Live at Glasgow, 1979)
3. Check My Machine (edit)
4. Bogey Wobble
5. Secret Friend (full-length version)
6. Mr. H Atom/You Know I'll Get You Baby
7. Wonderful Christmastime

Normal 0 false false false MicrosoftInternetExplorer4 st1\:*{behavior:url(#ieooui) } /* Style Definitions */ table.MsoNormalTable {

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio
MD 2020 Catalog


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More