FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
There are more items in your cart than displayed above. Click 'View Cart' to see the complete cart.
Music > Vinyl > Paul McCartney - Pipes Of Peace (180g Vinyl 2LP) * * *
Click to Enlarge

Paul McCartney - Pipes Of Peace

(180g Vinyl 2LP) * * *

$7.00 - 20%
23Reward Points
Product Not Eligible for Further Discounts
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (2)
Item: LDM75871

Paul McCartney Pipes Of Peace on 180g 2LP + Download

Newest Installment in the Acclaimed Paul McCartney Archive Collection!

Comprised of the 2015 Remix of the Entire Album + 2nd Companion LP of Bonus Audio featuring 9 Previously Unreleased Remixes, Demos & Outtakes

As with the Grammy-Winning Band on the Run & Wings Over America Archive Editions, Paul Personally Supervised All Aspects of this Reissue!

MPL and the Concord Music Group are proud to announce two more landmark installments in the multiple Grammy-winning Paul McCartney Archive Collection. In October 2015, Paul’s early ‘80s back-to-back classics Tug of War and Pipes of Peace will receive the lavish reissue treatment on 180-gram double vinyl including exclusive 2015 remixes plus a treasure trove of previously unreleased tracks.

1983's Pipes of Peace, Paul’s fourth solo album, continued the music legend's early '80s run of platinum records. Singles from Pipes of Peace included the title track and of course Paul and Michael Jackson’s timeless "Say Say Say," a multi-format global chart-topping smash continually cited as a landmark of that or any year and one of the greatest duets of all time.

As with the Grammy-winning Band on the Run and Wings Over America Archive editions, Paul personally supervised all aspects of this reissue. Pipes of Peace will be issued as an audiophile grade 180-gram vinyl 2LP-set in gatefold packaging comprised of the 2015 remix of the entire album, plus a second companion LP of bonus audio featuring nine previously unreleased gems such as a 2015 remix of "Say Say Say" by Spike Stent, unearthed demos of three album tracks and outtakes "It’s Not On" and "Simple As That," the previously unreleased "Christian Bop" and more. 

Tug of War and Pipes of Peace are the newest installments in the acclaimed and ongoing Paul McCartney Archive Collection. The inaugural release in the series, the Deluxe Edition of the McCartney and Wings’ 1973 milestone Band on the Run, won the 2010 Grammy Award for Best Historical Album, while the Deluxe Edition Box Set of the 1976 classic live collection Wings Over America took the 2013 Grammy for Best Boxed or Special Limited Edition Package. 

Previous releases in this ambitious reissue program encompassing 41 years of timeless material from the most successful songwriter and recording artist of all time include solo works McCartney and McCartney II, Paul and Linda McCartney’s RAM, and Wings’ Venus and Mars and At The Speed Of Sound.

• 2 disc 180 gram audiophile vinyl edition
• Includes the newly remixed album and 9 previously unreleased remixes, demos & outtakes
• Mastered at Abbey Road Studios
• Downloadable audio of all tracks included

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1.  Pipes of Peace (2015 Remaster)
2.  Say Say Say (2015 Remaster)
3.  The Other Me (2015 Remaster)
4.  Keep Under Cover (2015 Remaster)
5.  So Bad (2015 Remaster)
6.  The Man (2015 Remaster)
7.  Sweetest Little Show (2015 Remaster)
8.  Average Person (2015 Remaster)
9.  Hey Hey (2015 Remaster)
10. Tug of Peace (2015 Remaster)
11. Through Our Love (2015 Remaster)

1.  Average Person [Demo] (2015 Remaster)
2.  Keep Under Cover [Demo] (2015 Remaster)
3.  Sweetest Little Show [Demo] (2015 Remaster)
4.  It’s Not On [Demo] (2015 Remaster)
5.  Simple As That [Demo] (2015 Remaster)
6.  Say Say Say [2015 Remix] (2015 Remaster)
7.  Ode to a Koala Bear (2015 Remaster)
8.  Twice in a Lifetime (2015 Remaster)
9.  Christian Bop (2015 Remaster)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio
MD 2020 Catalog


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More