FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Paul Simon - There Goes Rhymin' Simon (180G Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Paul Simon - There Goes Rhymin' Simon

(180G Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (5)
Item: LDS0612

Paul Simon There Goes Rhymin' Simon on 180g LP + Download from Legacy

At Last: Grammy-Nominated 1973 Masterpiece on Remastered 180g LP

Remastered at Sterling Sound and Pressed at RTI on Dead-Quiet 180g Vinyl: This is the Copy to Own

Soulful and R&B-Based Record Includes "Kodachrome," "Loves Me Like a Rock" and Contributions from Soul Legends Such as Allen Toussaint

Ending years of pent-up demand, There Goes Rhymin' Simon finally appears on remastered 180g LP and satisfies audiophiles' thirst for a worthy analog edition of this 1973 classic. The Grammy-nominated (Best Male Pop Vocal Performance, Album of the Year) follow-up to Paul Simon's self-titled solo breakout album showcases a pair of timeless  anthems ("Kodachrome" and "Loves Me Like a Rock") and peaked at #2 on the Billboard 200. Audiophile remastered at Sterling Sound and pressed on 180g LP at RTI, this is the version of this classic to own. It sounds incredible.

Demonstrating a deeper flair for soul and R&B, Simon recruited both gospel backup singers and traveled to the Muscle Shoals Sound Studios to further refine the vibrant sound he desired. Guest performers include soul legends such as David Hood, Bob Cranshaw, and Allen Toussaint. Quincy Jones even handles string arrangements on one tune. The result: A record many critics rightly believed a masterpiece.

The rich solo catalog of Paul Simon began with several classic studio albums released from 1972 to 1975. Like his seminal Simon & Garfunkel recordings, Simon’s first solo albums were also released on Columbia Records. Paul Simon (1972), There Goes Rhymin' Simon (1973) and Still Crazy After All These Years (1975) now return to the Columbia imprint for the first time since their original vinyl releases.

During his distinguished career Simon has been the recipient of many honors and awards. A recipient of the Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award, Simon has won 12 Grammys including three Albums of the Year. Simon is a member of The Songwriters Hall of Fame, a recipient of their Johnny Mercer Award and is in the Rock n’ Roll Hall of Fame both as a member of Simon and Garfunkel and as a solo artist. He was a recipient of The Kennedy Center Honors in 2003 and was named as one of Time Magazine’s “100 People Who Shape Our World” in 2006. In 2007, Simon was awarded the first annual Library of Congress Gershwin Prize for Popular Song.

Paul Simon There Goes Rhymin' Simon Track Listing:

1.  Kodachrome 
2.  Tenderness 
3.  Take Me To The Mardi Gras 
4.  Something So Right 
5.  One Man's Ceiling Is Another Man's Floor 
6.  American Tune 
7.  Was A Sunny Day 
8.  Learn How To Fall 
9.  St. Judy's Comet 
10. Loves Me Like a Rock 
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Kodachrome
2. Tenderness
3. Take Me To The Mardi Gras
4. Something So Right
5. One Man's Ceiling Is Another Man's Floor
6. American Tune
7. Was A Sunny Day
8. Learn How To Fall
9. St. Judy's Comet
10. Loves Me Like a Rock

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.