FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Peaer - Peaer (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Peaer - Peaer

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDP26017

Peaer is an object set in motion, staying in motion. Performing with a rotating lineup of musicians, songwriter Peter Katz (formerly of Fugue, Poverty Hollow, Suns) possesses a singular understanding of dynamics, amplitude and melody, and how those concepts interact by pushing, peaking and ultimately dissolving into one another.

Consequently, on its new self-titled full-length, Peaer crafts songs about communication as a force on both linguistic and visceral interaction - between individuals, between the Ego and the Id and in the most raw, exposed state, between the heart and brain. Peaer's new eponymous release is the follow-up to 2014's The Eyes Sink Into the Skull, which offered home-recorded songs ranging from contemplative, melancholic slowcore to sparkling, intricate math rock.

Katz recognizes and references these motifs but pushes them further sonically with more cohesion and resolve. Performed and recorded with the help of Max Kupperberg (Bruise, Palehound) on drums and Michael Steck on bass guitar, the seven captivating tracks on Peaer embrace higher energy, shorter form, stronger hook and an emphasis on economy and balance

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Pink Spit
  2. Cliff Song
  3. Third Law
  4. Drunk
  5. I.H.S.Y.A.
  6. Sick
  7. For The Rest Of Your Life

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.