FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Peder Af Ugglas - Autumn Shuffle (180g Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Peder Af Ugglas - Autumn Shuffle

(180g Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LOPUS2042

Peder Af Ugglas Autumn Shuffle on 180g Vinyl LP

Starting at an early age Peder Af Ugglas taught himself boogie-woogie on piano later turning to classical music. However the call of rock and jazz became predominant with the music of Louis Armstrong, Jan Johansson and the Rolling Stones among the main sources of his inspiration. Later the guitar became his main instrument. Nevertheless, all types of keyboards and piano continues to play a significant role in his musical productions.

He has worked together with many prominent Swedish artists, including Louise Hoffsten, Anders Widmark, Stefan Sundström and Sara Isaksson, producing several of Stefan's albums and Sara's latest. He also played in the Bob Manning band for a number of years. For about the last ten years he has composed the music for exhibitions of the work of artists Christer Themptander and Hasse Lindroth, as well as composing music for both cinema and television films. His approach to his own music is characterized and very much influenced by impressions and experiences, atmosphere and feelings.

"Playing all variety of acoustic and electric guitars and keyboards and accompanied by a varying group of instruments, from harmonica to Hammond organ to trombone, Ugglas presents a program of folksy, bluesy originals. Opus 3 captures close-up, his touch on the strings and the resonance of the instruments." - Stereophile

Peder Af Ugglas Autumn Shuffle Track Listing

1.  Harvest Song
2.  Wino's Dance
3.  Autumn Shuffle
4.  Central South
5.  Passion
6.  Last Call
7.  Dawn
8.  My Old Boat
9.  Stockholm
10. Passing By
11. Strife Within
12. A Hymn

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Harvest Song
2. Wino's Dance
3. Autumn Shuffle
4. Central South
5. Passion
6. Last Call
7. Dawn
8. My Old Boat
9. Stockholm
10. Passing By
11. Strife Within
12. A Hymn

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.