FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Pere Ubu - Elitism For The People 1975-1978 (Vinyl 4LP Box Set)
Click to Enlarge

Pere Ubu - Elitism For The People 1975-1978

(Vinyl 4LP Box Set)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDP40616

Pere Ubu Elitism For The People 1975-1978 on 180g 4LP Box Set 

These albums are not the past. These albums are the present. The box is nice too. More convenient. Tidier. Collecting the bracing and brilliant Pere Ubu in their earliest incarnation, with the devastating one-two knockout blow of 1978 studio bookends The Modern Dance and Dub Housing, followed by The Hearpen Singles (1975-1977) and a red hot live set Manhattan, recorded at the legendary Max's Kansas City in 1977; Elitism For The People 1975-78 serves as a gut punch. As vital as ever, no band before or since has ever sounded like Pere Ubu - period. 

Working from the original 2-track analogue mix tapes, Paul Hamann at Suma transferred to digital at the highest resolution available, at least four times the resolution of CD audio. Then, the tracks were carefully re-mastered by sonic architect Brian Pyle so as to capture the unique qualities within; the resulting listening experience is truly mind-blowing.     

 • The Modern Dance (remastered on 180-gram vinyl in 3mm sleeve)
 • Dub Housing (remastered on 180-gram vinyl in 3mm sleeve)
 • The Hearpen Singles (disco sleeve) 
 • Manhattan (recorded live at Max’s Kansas City 1977, in printed disco sleeve) 
 • A3 poster from the 1977 Datapanik tour   

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1.  Non-Alignment Pact
2.  Modern Dance
3.  Laughing
4.  Street Waves
5.  Chinese Radiation
6.  Life Stinks
7.  Real World
8.  Over My Head
9.  Sentimental Journey
10. Humor Me

1.  Navvy
2.  On The Surface
3.  Dub Housing
4.  Caligari's Mirror
5.  Thriller!
6.  I, Will Wait
7.  Drinking Wine Spodyody
8.  (Pa) Ubu Dance Party
9.  Blow Daddy-o
10. Codex

1.  30 Seconds Over Tokyo  
2.  Heart of Darkness  
3.  Final Solution  
4.  Cloud 149  
5.  Untitled  
6.  Street Waves 
7.  My Dark Ages
8.  The Modern Dance
9.  Heaven     

1.  My Dark Ages (Live)
2.  Heaven (Live)
3.  Sentimental Journey (Live)
4.  Over My Head (Live)
5.  30 Seconds Over Tokyo (Live)
6.  Life Stinks (Live)



Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.