FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Pete Yorn - MUSICFORTHEMORNINGAFTER (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge


(Vinyl LP)

$6.00 - 18%
23Reward Points
Product Not Eligible for Further Discounts
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDY2915

Pete Yorn Musicforthemorningafter on 180g 2LP

10th Anniversary Reissue!

Pete Yorn's 2001 release Musicforthemorningafter was arguably one of the last of its kind: an unknown singer/songwriter’s debut, given a classic major-label push. And it still sounds like one of the best things that happened to rock that year. Made at the weird unruly intersection of '90s alternative rock and a new stubbornly-indie underground, Yorn’s first record was a decisive turn away from the large hollow rage of grunge and rap-metal, into a richer tumult of folk-rock reflection, garage-band grind and pop-smart composition, with a striking confessional tension rooted in Yorn’s teenage passion for the British rhythm and melancholy of the Smiths, the Cure and New Order. LP reissue features original 2LPs in gatefold jacket, remastered by original engineer Bob Ludwig, on 180g vinyl.

Pete Yorn Musicforthemorningafter Track Listing:

1.  Life On A Chain
2.  Strange Condition
3.  Just Another
4.  Black
5.  Lose You
6.  For Nancy
7.  Murray
8.  June

1.  Sense
2.  Closet
3.  On Your Side
4.  Sleep Better
5.  EZ
6.  Simonize
7.  Knew Enough To Know Nothing At All
8.  A Girl Like You

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Life On A Chain
2. Strange Condition
3. Just Another
4. Black
5. Lose You
6. For Nancy
7. Murray
8. June

1. Sense
2. Closet
3. On Your Side
4. Sleep Better
5. EZ
6. Simonize
7. Knew Enough To Know Nothing At All
8. A Girl Like You

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.