FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Phantogram - Voices (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Phantogram - Voices

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDP0106

Phantogram Voices on 2LP + Download

Phantogram is an American electronic rock duo from Saratoga Springs, NY formed in 2007 and featuring Josh Carter (vocals, guitars) and Sarah Barthel (vocals, keyboards). The band name was partially inspired by an optical illusion called a phantogram, in which two-dimensional images appear to be three-dimensional. They describe their sound as "street beat, psych pop" with "lots of rhythms, swirling guitars, spacey keyboards, echoes and airy vocals."

The band released their debut studio album, Eyelid Movies to critical acclaim in 2009 and subsequently toured with bands like The xx, Ra Ra Riot, M83, Metric, Beach House, Zero 7, Yeasayer and countless more. Voices is the duo's first major-label full-length, and it's already shaping up to be one of the most anticipated albums of the new year.

Recorded in Los Angeles with co-producer John Hill (Santigold, MIA), Voices resounds immortally. Lead single "Fall In Love" finds Phantogram crafting a cerebral and charismatic gateway into the record's lush landscapes and entrancing lyricism. It's elegant electronic alternative pop fortified by hip-hop futurism and electro soul. The pulse of the future is Phantogram. Get ready to hear their Voices.

Phantogram Voices Track Listing:

1.  Nothing But Trouble 
2.  Black Out Days 
3.  Fall in Love 
4.  Never Going Home 
5.  The Day You Died 
6.  Howling at the Moon 
7.  Bad Dreams 
8.  Bill Murray 
9.  I Don't Blame You 
10. Celebrating Nothing 
11. My Only Friend
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Nothing But Trouble
2. Black Out Days
3. Fall in Love
4. Never Going Home
5. The Day You Died
6. Howling at the Moon
7. Bad Dreams
8. Bill Murray
9. I Don't Blame You
10. Celebrating Nothing
11. My Only Friend

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.