FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Pharrell Williams - G I R L (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Pharrell Williams - G I R L

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDW72713

Pharrell Williams G I R L on LP

2015 Grammy Award Winner for Best Urban Contemporary Album & Best Pop Solo Performance for "Happy"

Global superstar Pharrell Williams presents the release of his Columbia Records debut album, G  I  R  L, highlighted by the Oscar-nominated hit single “Happy.” "When Columbia Records presented me with the opportunity to make an album, three things came to mind,” says Pharrell. “One was the sense of overwhelming honor that I felt when I realized that they were interested in partnering with me on the album that I had always dreamt of making. Two, it would have to feel festive and urgent. And three, I instantly knew it would be called G  I  R  L. I hope you like it."   

“Happy,” which was first featured on Despicable Me 2 (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack), has become an international phenomenon and radio smash. Currently #1 on the iTunes’ Songs chart in the U.S., the song has topped the chart in more than 75 countries, selling more than 2.3 million downloads worldwide. In addition to jumping to #2 on the Billboard Hot 100, “Happy” has also become the highest-charting Oscar-nominated song in more than a decade. 

At the 2014 Grammys, Pharrell took home four awards, including Producer of the Year, Album of the Year for Daft Punk’s Random Access Memories, and Record of the Year as well as Best Pop Duo/Performance for Daft Punk’s “Get Lucky.” Pharrell has won a career-spanning total of seven Grammys. From his beginnings as a teenage prodigy and multi-instrumentalist in Virginia Beach back in the early ’90s, through enough hits to earn him Billboard’s Producer of the Decade in 2010, to his current status as multi-media superstar, Williams has never stopped creating. 

Starting his producing career as one half of The Neptunes with Chad Hugo, Williams has helped create such classics as Daft Punk’s “Get Lucky,” Robin Thicke’s “Blurred Lines,” Nelly’s “Hot in Herre,” Jay-Z’s “I Just Wanna Love U (Give It 2 Me),” Britney Spears’ “I’m A Slave 4 U,” and Justin Timberlake’s “Like I Love You.”  With over 100 million copies of his productions sold, his music sounds like something no one else has thought of just yet. Over four albums, Williams and Hugo along with Shae Haley have also created an unpredictable hybrid as part of the alt-rock/hip-hop group N.E.R.D. His prolific body of work and vision continues to push pop culture forward and G I R L is poised to do just that in 2014.

Pharrell Williams G I R L Track Listing:

1.  Marilyn Monroe
2.  Brand New
3.  Hunter
4.  Gush
5.  Happy 
6.  Come Get It Bae
7.  Gust Of Wind
8.  Lost Queen
9.  Know Who You Are
10. It Girl
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Marilyn Monroe
2. Brand New
3. Hunter
4. Gush
5. Happy
6. Come Get It Bae
7. Gust Of Wind
8. Lost Queen
9. Know Who You Are
10. It Girl

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.