FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Pinkish Black - Razed To The Ground (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Pinkish Black - Razed To The Ground

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDP2418
Pinkish Black Razed To The Ground on LP

Pinkish Black is a duo from Fort Worth, TX featuring Jon Teague (drums) and Daron Beck (vocals/synthesizers). They are the continuation of The Great Tyrant, a three-piece that released one LP posthumously following the passing of their bass player, Tommy Atkins. When Atkins died, Teague and Beck decided to change the band's name and remain a two-piece, yet still retain TGT's ground-breaking sound. 

As one of the heaviest bands of late to feature no stringed instruments, Pinkish Black uses aura and emotion to attain what other bands (and a lot of Orange Amps and downtuned guitars) fail to do. All this was found on the band's acclaimed self-titled debut album, released on Handmade Birds in 2012. 

Shortly after the release of their debut, the duo signed a worldwide deal with Century Records. Toward the end of 2012, Teauge and Beck laid down the tracks for their second album, Razed to the Ground. The 7-song set continues where their eponymous release left off, gloomy and unsettling doom with truly inexplicable results. Mastered by James Plotkin (Khanate, Sun O))), Isis).

Pinkish Black Razed To The Ground Track Listing:

1.  She Left Him Red
2.  Ashtray Eyes
3.  Kites and Vultures
4.  Razed to the Ground
5.  Bad Dreamer
6.  Rise
7.  Lose of Feeling of Loss 
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. She Left Him Red
2. Ashtray Eyes
3. Kites and Vultures
4. Razed to the Ground
5. Bad Dreamer
6. Rise
7. Lose of Feeling of Loss

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.