FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Poison Idea - Confuse and Conquer (Limited Edition Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Poison Idea Confuse and Conquer

(Limited Edition Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDP20717

Poison Idea Confuse And Conquer on Limited Edition LP

Poison Idea, one of the most infamous and instantly recognizable names in the legacy of hardcore punk, is preparing to release their first new album since 2006’s Latest Will and Testament. Southern Lord Recordings, who has been reissuing the band’s back-catalog in recent years, will be releasing Confuse & Conquer in April 2015. Soaking up respect from generations of hardcore punks and dishing none out, the dastardly denizens of mid-paced punk shred are in trademark form on Confuse & Conquer

With longstanding members Jerry A (vocals), Eric “The Vegetable” Olsen (guitar) and Chris “Spider” Carey (bass) alloyed by the fresh faces of Nathan “Skinny” Richardson (drums) and Brandon Bentley (guitar), Poison Idea’s brand new full-length proves itself both identifiable and rewarding to listeners who have encountered them at any point from their 1980 birth onwards. Inventive beyond its steadfast roots, yet altogether as blunt as a stagediver’s knee hurtling towards your face, Confuse & Conquer sees the band wasting not a single second on non-music activities, riding high on this wave of creativity. 

Their forceful hardcore pummel is underwritten with dark humor, rage, disdain, and moments of real melancholy well beyond the usual remit of the genre, but it’s to be expected of Portland’s nihilistic champions, proudly unaligned with any other sound out there. They were there at the beginning and they’ll be there at the end, and in the meantime they have a lot more punk rock left to produce. Confuse & Conquer was recorded in their hometown by Joel Grind (Toxic Holocaust) and mastered by Brad Boatright (From Ashes Rise) at Audiosiege over the closing few months of 2014.

Formed in 1980, Poison Idea became a household name in the hardcore/punk scenes early in their career, and are known as one of the most notoriously in-your-face acts in the American musical underworld, with an enraged, high-energy live set even more rambunctious than the massive roster of singles, EPs, full-length studio and live releases and more, across a realm of labels including Pusmort, Alchemy, American Leather, Bitzcore, Tim/Kerr, Taang!, Farewell, TKO, Southern Lord, Candlelight, and their own Fatal Erection. They’ve been an incredibly influential act to major performers including Nirvana, Pantera, Napalm Death, Machine Head, Eyehategod, Emperor, Turbonegro and an endless list of others.

Poison Idea Confuse And Conquer Track Listing:

1.  Bog
2.  Me & Joe
3.  Psychic Wedlock
4.  Hypnotic
5.  Trip Wire
6.  I Don't Know You
7.  Cold Black Afternoon
8.  The Rhythms Of Insanity
9.  Dead Cowboy
10. Beautiful Disaster
11. Reprise
Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Bog
2. Me & Joe
3. Psychic Wedlock
4. Hypnotic
5. Trip Wire
6. I Don't Know You
7. Cold Black Afternoon
8. The Rhythms Of Insanity
9. Dead Cowboy
10. Beautiful Disaster
11. Reprise

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.