FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Portishead - Portishead (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Portishead - Portishead

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (6)
Item: LDP8917

Portishead Portishead on LP

Trailblazing Bristol, U.K. act Portishead was originally formed in 1991 by Geoff Barrow, Beth Gibbons and Adrian Utley. After the runaway success of their Mercury Music Prize-winning 1994 trip-hop debut Dummy and it's two hit singles “Glory Box” and “Sour Times,” the band withdrew from the spotlight for three years until the release of their critically acclaimed self titled sophomore album in 1997. Portishead’s sound differed from Dummy, the main differences being that much of the music was composed and played by the band, not sampled from records, and it employed a much darker, dreamlike sound. Three adventurous singles, “Cowboys,” “Over” and “All Mine” were issued from the album, the latter achieving a Top 10 placing in the U.K. 

Portishead Portishead Track Listing:

1.  Cowboys
2.  All Mine
3.  Undenied
4.  Half Day Closing
5.  Over
6.  Humming
7.  Mourning Air
8.  Seven Months
9.  Only You
10. Elysium
11. Western Eyes
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Cowboys
2. All Mine
3. Undenied
4. Half Day Closing
5. Over
6. Humming
7. Mourning Air
8. Seven Months
9. Only You
10. Elysium
11. Western Eyes

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.