FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Primal Scream - Sonic Flower Groove (180g Import Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Primal Scream - Sonic Flower Groove

(180g Import Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LIP87280

Primal Scream Sonic Flower Groove on 180g Import LP + Download

Formed in 1984 by Jesus & Mary Chain drummer Bobby Gillespie, Primal Scream released a pair of albums - Sonic Flower Groove (1987) and Primal Scream (1989) - before the group's landmark opus Screamadelica took home the first-ever Mercury Music Prize in 1991 and profoundly shaped the UK's pop musical landscape for more than a decade with its hallucinatory blend of dance, dub, techno, acid house and rock. The jangly, Stone Roses meets Byrds sounding Sonic Flower Groove captures the band in the midst of finding their signature aesthetic. Produced by Mayo Thompson of Red Krayola, the hazy 10-track effort also served as the band's only release with guitarist Jim Beattie (Spirea X, Adventures in Stereo) in the ranks.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

1. Gentle Tuesday
2. Treasure Trip
3. May The Sun Shine Bright For You
4. Sonic Sister Love
5. Silent Spring
6. Imperial
7. Love You
8. Leaves
9. Aftermath
10. We Go Down Slowly Rising

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.