FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Pulp - It (180g Import Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Pulp It

(180g Import Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDP2315

Pulp It on 180g Import LP w/ Bonus Tracks

Fire Records Ember Series Reissue

Newly Re-mastered and Beautifully Repackaged, Complete w/ Additional Bonus Material & Brand New Liner-Notes by Everett True

Almost a decade before their status as press darlings and eccentric purveyors of weird and wonderful pop music, a deeply disturbed Sheffield pop group crafted a brace of loveably awkward pop classics, most notably the controversial "Little Girl (With Blue Eyes)." Pulp were simply awesome and undeniably strange, ranging from Scott Walker balladeering to post-punk, avant-garde aggressiveness.

Fire Records will be reissuing the first three Pulp albums as part of their Embers series. Constituting three very different stages in the development of the band, the albums cover a staggering sonic range from the pastoral, acoustic sounds of It (1983), to the darkly romantic Freaks (1987) and the disco-tinged Separations (1992). They point to Jarvis Cocker's varied sources of musical inspiration and show a band in the process of finding their own unique voice, whilst hinting at the greatness that would follow. All three come newly re-mastered and beautifully repackaged, complete with additional bonus material and brand new liner-notes by Everett True.

As one of their most honest recordings, It captures a band at the very beginning of their startling career. It is a gentle, mainly acoustic album, hinting at the musical directions Pulp would later pursue. The record touches on the majestic, theatrical ballads of Scott Walker as well as the stark, folky song-poems of Leonard Cohen. Produced by a young band in the process of pinpointing their direction, the album has aged beautifully into a charming collection.

The reissue features 4 bonus tracks including the single version of "My Lighthouse," an alternative mix of "Blue Girls," as well as the previously unreleased "Sink Or Swim" and "Please Don't Worry" from Pulp's John Peel session in 1981.

Pulp It Track Listing:

1.  My Lighthouse
2.  Wishful Thinking
3.  Joking Aside
4.  Boats and Trains
5.  Blue Girls
6.  Love Love
7.  In Many Ways
8.  Looking for Life
9.  My Lighthouse (Single Version)
10. Please Don't Worry
11. Blue Girls (Alternative Mix)
12. Sink Or Swim
Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. My Lighthouse
2. Wishful Thinking
3. Joking Aside
4. Boats and Trains
5. Blue Girls
6. Love Love
7. In Many Ways
8. Looking for Life
9. My Lighthouse (Single Version)
10. Please Don't Worry
11. Blue Girls (Alternative Mix)
12. Sink Or Swim

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.