FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Quincy Jones - Roots: The Saga of an American Family Soundtrack (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Quincy Jones - Roots: The Saga of an American Family Soundtrack

(Vinyl LP)

$7.99 - 36%
23Reward Points
Product Not Eligible for Further Discounts
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDJ42510

As an artist and impresario Quincy Jones has been the creative catalyst for over 60 years of American cultural phenomena whether mentoring Ray Charles, orchestrating the sounds of Frank Sinatra, setting the ambiance for award winning film scores, cultivating the talent of Michael Jackson or constructing his own rich catalog of solo releases. With the all new Roots mini-series premiering in 2016, comes this timely re-release of the original soundtrack to the ground-breaking 1977 original. Highlights include the "Roots Mural Theme," composed by Gerald Fried, and the 28 minute, "Roots Suite," with Letta Mbulu on vocals. Also included are snippets of dialogue from Roots actor Lou Gossett. Featured players include: Shelly Manne, Victor Feldman, Ernie Watts and Lee Ritenour.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Motherland
  2. Roots Mural Theme Performed by The Quincy Jones Orchestra
  3. Main Title: Mama Aifambeni (Premiere Episode)
  4. Behold, The Only Thing Greater Than Yourself (Birth)
  5. Oluwa (Many Rains Ago): (African Theme, African Version)
  6. Boyhood To Manhood (African Manhood Training)
  7. The Toubob Is Here! (The Capture)
  8. Middle Passage (Slaveship Crossing)
  9. You in Americuh' Now, African
  10. Roots Mural Theme Intro (Slave Auction)
  11. Ole Fiddler
  12. Jumpin' De Broom Ceremony (Marriage Ceremony)
  13. What Shall I Do? (Hush, Hush, Somebody's Calling My Name)
  14. Roots Mural Theme Bridge (Plantation Life)
  15. Oh Lord, Come By Here
  16. Free at Last? (The Civil War)
  17. (Many Rains Ago) Oluwa (African Theme/English Version)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.