FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > R. Kelly - The Essential R. Kelly (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

R. Kelly - The Essential R. Kelly

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (2)
Item: LDK00217

R. Kelly The Essential R. Kelly on 2LP

Spanning more than two decades of sheer R&B perfection, The Essential R. Kelly is a chronological history of the hit-making artist complete with liner notes by senior editor at VIBE Magazine, Keith Murphy. R. Kelly has established himself as the preeminent soul man of the modern age. He's a musical chameleon, shifting from sensual romantic to poet from the 'hood to man of God, all with astounding ease. The Essential R. Kelly collects 18 unforgettable tales of urban life, love and loss from an unparalleled R&B mastermind.

Headlining the 2LP version are an amazing 8 hits that went to #1 on the Billboard Hot R&B Singles and/or Hot 100 charts including: "Honey Love" – Radio Fade (1992), "Bump n' Grind" (1994), "You Remind Me Of Something" (1995), "Down Low (Nobody Has To Know)" featuring Ronald and Ernie Isley (1996), "I Believe I Can Fly" - Radio Edit (1996), "I'm Your Angel" - duet with Celine Dion (1998), "I Wish" (2000), and "Step In The Name Of Love" - Remix (2002).

Beyond his litany of #1 hits, The Essential R. Kelly also weighs in with an impressive number of tracks that rose to Top 5 or Top 10 status. Among this grouping of Top 5's and Top 10's are such touchstones as 1993's "Sex Me (Part I)" - Street Radio Edit (his debut single under his own name and his first certified RIAA gold million-seller); 1994's "Your Body's Callin'"; 1999's "When A Woman's Fed Up"; 2001's "Feelin' On Yo Booty"; 2002's "Ignition" - Remix; and 2005's controversial "Trapped In The Closet (Chapter 1)."

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

1. Bump n' Grind
2. Honey Love (Radio Fade)
3. Sex Me (Part I) (Street Radio Edit)
4. You Remind Me of Something
5. Your Body's Callin'
6. Down Low (Nobody Has to Know)
7. When a Woman's Fed Up
8. I Believe I Can Fly (Radio Edit)
9. I'm Your Angel

1. I Wish
2. Feelin' On Yo Booty
3. Ignition (Remix)
4. Step in the Name of Love (Remix)
5. Trapped in the Closet Chapter 1
6. Happy People (Radio Edit)
7. I'm A Flirt (Remix)
8. When a Woman Loves
9. U Saved Me

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.