FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Rain Dog - There Be Monsters (Colored Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Rain Dog - There Be Monsters

(Colored Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDR26355

Colored Copies Are Limited / Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

There Be Monsters, the sophomore full length effort by Samuel Evans aka Rain Dog, is an auditory exploration into the unchartered regions of his own mind and the edges of experience. Dealing with many personal changes which continuously prolonged the creation process of the album, Evans channeled and processed a variety of experiences into a highly personal album. Essentially coming full circle There Be Monsters attempts to draw a map for your mind – it is on the fringes of consciousness that the interesting stuff happens. Avoiding the plight of the second album and keeping his signature sound while also not repeating himself, There Be Monsters is the result of years of work, scrapped previous projects and simplifying his writing process and gaining experience by creating soundtracks for Vice Documentaries. The track titled "Eyes On The Aether" is representative of a turning point and each track has particular relevance to a point in Sam Evans life over the last few years.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. My Hands Make Shapes
  2. Loneliness Is Not A Function Of Solitude
  3. A Scarecrow's Heart Is Made of Straw feat. Finn Ryder
  4. The Halfway Place
  5. Choreoathetoid
  6. Dream Is Destiny
  7. Who Do You Love?
  8. Eyes On The Aether
  9. Lloyd Has My Keyboard
  10. Hierlera
  11. Tahiti (Take Me To Infinity)
  12. Twelve Steps
  13. Lazarus Reflex
  14. In Your Arms
  15. You Are Not Alone (Mother) feat. Monsoonsiren
  16. Marianne

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.