FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Rammstein - XXI: The Vinyl Box Set (180g Vinyl 14LP Box Set)
Click to Enlarge

Rammstein - XXI: The Vinyl Box Set

(180g Vinyl 14LP Box Set)

$79.99 - 23%
23Reward Points
Product Not Eligible for Further Discounts
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDR96623

Rammstein XXI: The Vinyl Box Set on Numbered Limited Edition 180g 14LP 

If Rammstein's music is the perfect soundtrack for building large monuments in the desert, then somewhere in the wilder world stands an imposing edifice some 21 years in the making – the length of time the six East Berliners have been collectively mining the Rammstein seam. In the course of these two decades, the band have risen to the apex of the great rock pyramid, achieving album sales in the millions, headlining major festivals and bigger venues around the world, and establishing themselves as peerless master showmen with an approach to their art that is dramatic, epic in scale and capable of touching all of the senses; a dark and spectacular fairy-tale laced with controversy, don't-try-this-at-home theatrics, plus the all-consuming aroma of benzine.

For Rammstein, and it's the same line-up now as at the start, it's always been a case of marching to their own beat, gleefully torching the industry rule-book and everything else! They sing in German, they side-step those visuals typical of the rock 'n' metal world, and they present an incendiary, everything-hotter-than-everything-else live experience the likes of which hasn't been seen beneath the popular music banner. Some call it 'Rammstein-esque'.

This 21st Anniversary Box Set – a career-wide collection – not only features the six studio albums, produced by Jacob Hellner and re-mastered onto 180-gram heavyweight double vinyl by Svante Forsbäck, it also comes complete with a separate rarities double LP, Raritäten, including a previously unreleased version of the track "Los." In terms of additional content for Raritäten, Rammstein have taken the thoughtful approach, and there is certainly a choice selection on offer; 16 tracks taken from previous singles, 'fan edition' releases and special album formats.

However, it's the six studio albums that are the centerpiece here, a bona fide body of work bound together by attitude and intent. When it comes to defining precisely what Rammstein stands for, band and brand, it's the catalog as a whole that speaks the loudest. Even the overall presentation of the Anniversary Box lives up to the band's longstanding reputation for quality and detail. The result is a tactile, high-end package that – as well as representing the band across the board, mirroring the scale and ambition of their music – successfully spotlights the character of the individual releases; each comes complete with gatefold sleeve, original artwork and lyrics. Four of the six albums have not been released on vinyl before: Herzeleid, Sehnsucht, Reise, Reise and Rosenrot.

From pin-drop to fusillade, from "Stirb nicht vor mir" to "Rammlied," the XXI Anniversary Collection is a carefully-crafted, stylish, authentic celebration of Rammstein 1995-2012, leaving the door ajar for studio album number seven...

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

LP1-2 - Herzeleid (1995) (Previously unavailable on vinyl)
1. Wollt Ihr Das Bett In Flammen Sehen?
2. Der Meister
3. Weisses Fleisch
4. Asche Zu Asche
5. Seemann
6. Du Riechst So Gut
7. Das Alte Leid
8. Heirate Mich
9. Herzeleid
10. Laichzeit
11. Rammstein

LP3-4 - Sehnsucht (1997) (Previously unavailable on vinyl)
1. Sehnsucht
2. Engel
3. Tier
4. Bestrafe mich
5. Du hast
6. Bück dich
7. Spiel mit mir
8. Klavier
9. Alter Mann
10. Eifersucht
11. Küss mich (Fellfrosch)

LP5-6 - Mutter (2001)
1. Mein Herz Brennt
2. Links 2 3 4
3. Sonne
4. Ich Will
5. Feuer Frei
6. Mutter
7. Spieluhr
8. Zwitter
9. Rein Raus
10. Adios
11. Nebel

LP7-8 - Reise Reise (2004) (Previously unavailable on vinyl)
1. Reise, Reise
2. Mein Teil
3. Dalai Lama
4. Keine Lust
5. Los
6. Amerika
7. Moskau
8. Morgenstern
9. Stein Um Stein
10. Ohne Dich
11. Amour

LP9-10 - Rosenrot (2005) (Previously unavailable on vinyl)
1. Benzin
2. Mann Gegen Mann
3. Rosenrot
4. Spring
5. Wo Bist Du
6. Stirb Nicht Vor Mir / Don't Die Before I Do
7. Zerstören
8. Hilf Mir
9. Te Quiero Puta!
10. Feuer Und Wasser
11. Ein Lied

LP11-12 - Liebe ist für alle da (2009)
1. Rammlied
2. Ich Tu Dir Weh
3. Waidmanns Heil
4. Haifisch
5. B********
6. Frühling In Paris
7. Wiener Blut
8. Pussy
9. Liebe Ist Für Alle Da
10. Mehr
11. Roter Sand

LP13-14 - Raritäten (New)
1. Feuerräder – Single: Engel (Fan Edition), 1997
2. Wilder Wein – Single: (Fan Edition), 1997
3. Das Modell – Single: Das Modell, 1997
4. Kokain – SIngle: Das Modell, 1997
5. Stripped – Single: Stripped, 1998
6. Halleluja – Single: Links 2 3 4 , 1998
7. Mein Herz brennt (Piano Version) – Single: Mein Herz brennt, 2012
8. Los (Full Band Version) – Album: Reise, Reise, 2004
9. Führe mich – Album: Liebe ist für alle da, Special Edition, 2009
10. Donaukinder – Album: Liebe ist für alle da, Special Edition, 2009
11. Halt – Album: Liebe ist für alle da, Special Edition, 2009
12. Roter Sand (Orchester Version) – Album: Liebe ist für alle da, Special Edition, 2009
13. Liese – Album: Liebe ist für alle da, Special Edition, 2009
14. Mein Land – Single: Mein Land, 2011
15. Vergiss uns nicht – Single: Mein Land, 2011
16. Gib mir deine Augen – Single: Mein Herz brennt, 2012

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.