FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Ratatat - Vinyl LP4 (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Ratatat - Vinyl LP4

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDR6514

Ratatat LP4 On Vinyl LP + MP3 Coupon

Ratatat’s new album LP4 is the next step forward on the work that Evan Mast and Mike Stroud began on LP3. It was conceived during the creative streak that began during the LP3 sessions at Old Soul studios, in rural Upstate New York. The period in between albums also saw Ratatat branch out into production with two tracks featured on Kid Cudi’s debut album, including the single "Pursuit of Happiness."

The band describe LP4 as a ‘weirder’ album than LP3, with a much braver approach to the arrangements. There are more instruments featured on the record than ever before, and for the first time a full string section. The album also features a number of spoken word interludes, one taken from Werner Herzog’s film Stroszeck in which the lead character Bruno S describes the keyboards he owns. The other samples are all courtesy of Linda Manz, the first taken from Terence Mallick’s period drama Days Of Heaven. While trying to clear the sample, Evan unexpectedly ended up on the phone with Linda herself. The call resulted in a trip to Linda’s house, where he recorded an interview with her, excerpts from which make up the remaining vocal samples.

Ratatat LP4 Track Listing

1.  Bilar
2.  Drugs
3.  Neckbrace
4.  We Can’t Be Stopped
5.  Bob Gandhi
6.  Mandy
7.  Mahalo
8.  Party With Children
9.  Sunblocks
10. Bare Feast
11. Grape Juice City
12. Alps

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Bilar
2. Drugs
3. Neckbrace
4. We Can’t Be Stopped
5. Bob Gandhi
6. Mandy
7. Mahalo
8. Party With Children
9. Sunblocks
10. Bare Feast
11. Grape Juice City
12. Alps

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More