FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Rayland Baxter - Imaginary Man (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Rayland Baxter - Imaginary Man

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDB31217

Rayland Baxter Imaginary Man on LP + Download

Recorded in Nashville, Rayland Baxter's new ATO Records 11-track album was produced by Adam Landry (Deer Tick, Diamond Rugs) and Eric Masse (Andrew Combs, Robert Ellis) and features Bucky Baxter on pedal steel as well as Jessie Baylin, Isaaca Byrd (MYZICA), Mikky Ekko, Jordan Lehning (Caitlin Rose, Steelism) and Matt Vazquez (Delta Sprit) on background vocals.

Of the album, Baxter comments, “To me, Imaginary Man is an audible record of my journey down the bright blue river of imagination. It is a multicolored dream of song, a sonic birdbath if you may. The sounds and songs are as visual as they are tactile and it shows a bit more of who I have become as an artist, as continual and never ending as that process is.”

Imaginary Man follows Baxter’s highly praised debut feathers & fishHooks, which was released in 2012. Since then, Baxter has toured alongside Grace Potter and the Nocturnals, Kacey Musgraves, The Head and the Heart, Shakey Graves, Boz Scaggs and Tedeschi Trucks Band, among many others. In celebration of the new album, Baxter will embark on a series of tour dates in the summer and fall, including an appearance at the Austin City Limits Music Festival. 

Rayland Baxter Imaginary Man Track Listing:

1.  Mr. Rodriguez
2.  Oh My Captain
3.  Mother Mother
4.  Yellow Eyes
5.  Rugged Lovers
6.  Young Man 
7.  All In My Head
8.  Freakin Me Out
9.  Memories Of Old Hickory
10. Your Love
11. Lady Of The Desert

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.