FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Reba McEntire - Sing It Now: Songs of Faith and Hope (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Reba McEntire - Sing It Now: Songs of Faith and Hope

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDM28238

Reba McEntire has never been one to rest on her laurels and continues to prove that her strong work ethic couples well with passion as she releases Sing It Now: Songs of Faith and Hope. For an entertainer with an illustrious career that has elicited 35 No. 1 singles, over 56 million albums sold worldwide, prestigious industry awards, lead acting roles and brand endeavors, new is a rarity – yet an art form she has perfected. The 2LP project highlights traditional hymns of "faith" throughout the first 10 songs while more contemporary tracks of "hope" round out the back half.

"Sing It Now was the perfect title for this album because the message and melody throughout the song connects the dots between the traditional hymns I grew up on and new music that has been uplifting for me in challenging times," said Reba.

Reba let her heart and friends help guide the song selection, which includes the first tune she ever sang in public, "Jesus Loves Me," a former Reba co-star's suggestion of "Oh Happy Day" and an introduction from a close associate to "From The Inside Out." Standout track "Softly and Tenderly" finds Reba collaborating with Kelly Clarkson and Trisha Yearwood. Reba co-produced the album with Jay DeMarcus of Rascal Flatts in his home studio and band leader/musical director Doug Sisemore.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Jesus Loves Me
  2. Oh, How I Love Jesus
  3. When The Roll is Called Up Yonder
  4. Oh Happy Day
  5. Amazing Grace
  6. I'll Fly Away
  7. In The Garden / Wonderful Peace (feat. The Isaacs)
  8. Swing Low Sweet Chariot / Swing Down Chariot
  9. How Great Thou Art
  10. Softly and Tenderly (feat. Kelly Clarkson and Trisha Yearwood)
  1. Sing It Now
  2. Angels Singin'
  3. God and My Girlfriends
  4. Hallelujah, Amen
  5. There Is A God
  6. I Got The Lord On My Side
  7. Back To God
  8. Angel On My Shoulder
  9. From The Inside Out
  10. Say A Prayer

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.