FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
There are more items in your cart than displayed above. Click 'View Cart' to see the complete cart.
Music > Vinyl > Red Lorry Yellow Lorry - Smashed Hits (Vinyl LP) * * *
Click to Enlarge

Red Lorry Yellow Lorry - Smashed Hits

(Vinyl LP) * * *

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDR0108

Red Lorry Yellow Lorry Smashed Hits on Colored LP 

Red Lorry Yellow Lorry's 1987 album Smashed Hits collects the finest tracks from the band's early and most important releases. This document gathers the best examples of the band’s crisp, repetitive guitar-driven pop overlaid with front man Chris Reed’s deep, baritone vocal delivery. Similar to proto-gothic peers The Sisters of Mercy, Red Lorry Yellow Lorry distinguish themselves by creating music less self-conscious of its dark motifs, more focused on simple melodies, and driven by its rhythms and personal themes. An essay of abstract sound that’s surprisingly danceable. Faithful, updated reproduction of the long out of print title. 

Red Lorry Yellow Lorry Smashed Hits Track Listing

1.  Beating My Head
2.  Take It All
3.  He’s Read
4.  Hollow Eyes
5.  Monkeys on Juice
6.  Generation
7.  Spinning Round
8.  Hold Yourself Down
9.  Cut Down
10. Chance

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Beating My Head
2. Take It All
3. He’s Read
4. Hollow Eyes
5. Monkeys on Juice
6. Generation
7. Spinning Round
8. Hold Yourself Down
9. Cut Down
10. Chance

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio
MD 2020 Catalog


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More