FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Rhett Miller - The Traveler (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Rhett Miller - The Traveler

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDM24912

Rhett Miller The Traveler on LP + Download

Seventh Solo Effort from The Old 97's Frontman featuring Backing from Members of The Decemberists & R.E.M.

Rhett Miller has been playing in touring bands (most notably, The Old 97’s) for the better part of twenty years. This fact alone certainly qualifies him as someone allowed to title his latest solo album, The Traveler. The hard-earned 12-track effort was produced by Chris Funk and will be issued on ATO Records.

Although the album was written and performed by Miller, he also had some help from the members of Black Prairie, a band based in Portland, OR that plays everything from bluegrass to klezmer to country and shares members with the Decemberists. The band entered Portland's legendary Jackpot Studios with Miller and briskly recorded the songs that make up The Traveler. Additional guitar work was also added by Peter Buck and Scott McCaughey of R.E.M.

“I fell in love with the band Black Prairie during a tour we did together a couple of years ago,” said Miller. “Since then, I have been looking for an excuse to get into a studio with them. When the 97’s finished our most recent album, Most Messed Up, and I looked at the stack of songs I had left over, I realized they would be perfect for a collaboration with Black Prairie."

Rhett Miller The Traveler Track Listing:

1.  Wanderlust
2.  Jules
3.  Most in the Summertime
4.  My Little Disaster
5.  Fair Enoug
6.  Kiss Me On The Fire Escape
7.  Lucky Star
8.  Escape Velocity
9.  Dreams vs. Waking Life
10. Wicked things
11. Good Night
12. Reasons to Live

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Wanderlust
2. Jules
3. Most in the Summertime
4. My Little Disaster
5. Fair Enoug
6. Kiss Me On The Fire Escape
7. Lucky Star
8. Escape Velocity
9. Dreams vs. Waking Life
10. Wicked things
11. Good Night
12. Reasons to Live

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.