FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Ricky Nelson - Ricky Nelson + 2 Bonus Tracks (180g Import Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Ricky Nelson - Ricky Nelson + 2 Bonus Tracks

(180g Import Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LIN70114

Ricky Nelson Ricky Nelson on 180g Import LP

Featuring 2 Bonus Tracks from the Same Period Not Included on the Original LP!

Special LP edition of Ricky Nelson's eponymous album, originally released by the Imperial label in 1958, and long unavailable on the format. Nelson is supported by a first-class band here which includes James Burton (guitar), James Kirkland (bass) and Elvis Presley's original backing group The Jordainares among others.

In addition to album anchor "There's Good Rockin' Tonight" which sounds like it could have been made at Sun Studio in Memphis instead of Master Recorders in Los Angeles, the set also includes takes on songs made famous by Roy Orbison ("Down the Line"), Little Walter ("My Babe") and Fat Domino ("I'm in Love Again"). He was also beginning to write his own material ("Don't Leave Me This Way") and introduced the writing of his band members (Burton and Kirland's "There Goes My Baby").

In addition to the original LP, this Vinyl Lovers collector's edition also includes two bonus tracks from the same period: the underrated numbers "Ain't Nothin' But Love" and Johnny Burnette's "Believe What You Say."

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

1. Shirley Lee
2. Someday (You'll Want Me To Want You)
3. There s Good Rockin' Tonight
4. I'm Feelin Sorry
5. Down The Line
6. Unchained Melody
7. Ain't Nothin But Love (bonus track)
8. I'm In Love Again
9. Don't Leave Me This Way
10. My Babe
11. I'll Walk Alone
12. There Goes My Baby
13. Poor Little Fool
14. Believe What You Say (bonus track)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.