FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > River City Tanlines - Coast To Coast (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

River City Tanlines - Coast To Coast

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDR2744
River City Tanlines Coast To Coast on LP + MP3 Coupon

The River City Tanlines (named in honor of the farmer tan) is a three-piece rock band  from Memphis, TN. Principle songwriter and hardest working woman in the music business, Alicja Trout, is a veteran of countless noteworthy punk/indie bands over the years, including The Clears, The Lost Sounds and her current projects Alicja-pop, MouseRocket and Black Sunday. Likewise the powerful rhythm section of Terrence Bishop and John Bonds are no strangers to the scene either, having played together behind such names as Jack Oblivion, R.L. Burnside, Jim Dandy & Black Oak Arkansas, and Monsieur Jeffrey Evans.

In 2009 the River City Tanlines appeared in Craig Brewer's (Hustle and Flow, Black Snake Moan) web-series Five Dollar Cover for MTV, and performed "I'm Your Negative" in a rollerderby fight scene. They also have a song ("Black Knight," a crowd favorite at live shows) featured in the EA Sports video game Skate. Together since late 2004, the band has toured extensively in North America and Europe playing clubs and festivals, and has ten releases on various record labels around the world. Their last album I'm Your Negative was released in 2006 by Dirtnap Records out of Portland, OR.

This, their newest offering, Coast To Coast, was produced by Bruce Watson (Hasil Adkins, T-Model Ford, John Paul Keith) at his Dial Back Sound Studios and will be released on Big Legal Mess Records/Fat Possum. The 10-song set runs the gamut from the galloping opener "I Don't Get It" to the poppy "Stop My Heart" to the Ramones-esque "Pretty Please" and the psyche rock of "Dark Matter," all adding up to what is sure to become another Memphis classic!

River City Tanlines Coast To Coast Track Listing:

1.  I Don't Get It
2.  Stop My Heart
3.  Pretty Please
4.  Lights
5.  When I Became You
6.  Dark Matter
7.  You Shot Me
8.  Can't Stand You Anymore
9.  Can You Handle This Heart
10. Waiting For Nothing
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. I Don't Get It
2. Stop My Heart
3. Pretty Please
4. Lights
5. When I Became You
6. Dark Matter
7. You Shot Me
8. Can't Stand You Anymore
9. Can You Handle This Heart
10. Waiting For Nothing

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.