FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
There are more items in your cart than displayed above. Click 'View Cart' to see the complete cart.
Music > Vinyl > R.L. Burnside - First Recordings (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

R.L. Burnside - First Recordings

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDB365

R.L. Burnside First Recordings On Vinyl LP

These astounding recordings started R.L. Burnside's storied career. The intensity of these songs fortells well the power of his great records that followed. R.L. Burnside's way of doing things or Burnside Style, as the man himself has written on the hood of his old van, has often been mistaken as indifference. Rather, he regards the music-making machine with polite amusement. The songs on First Recordings capture Burnside at his home in 1968, when he was farming for a living, and only playing for family and friends.

R.L. Burnside First Recordings Track Listing

1.  Just Like A Bird Without A Feather
2.  Goin' Down South 
3.  Come On In 
4.  Little Babe 
5.  Rollin' And Tumblin' 
6.  Jumper On The Line 
7.  Skinny Woman 
8.  Poor Black Mattie 
9.  Long Haired Doney 
10.  Peaches 
11.  Walkin' Blues 
12.  Hobo Blues 
13.  My Time Ain't Long 
14.  Sat Down On My Bed And Cried 

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Just Like A Bird Without A Feather
2. Goin' Down South
3. Come On In
4. Little Babe
5. Rollin' And Tumblin'
6. Jumper On The Line
7. Skinny Woman
8. Poor Black Mattie
9. Long Haired Doney
10. Peaches
11. Walkin' Blues
12. Hobo Blues
13. My Time Ain't Long
14. Sat Down On My Bed And Cried

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio
MD 2020 Catalog


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More