FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Rock*A*Teens - A Major Motion Picture (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Rock*A*Teens - A Major Motion Picture

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDR30512

The perfect ‘best of' collection from the undisputed kings of Cabbagetown! A twenty two track, double album featuring recordings from Rock*A*Teens' first four full lengths performed live at the Star Bar during an extended residency in 1998 and 1999. Download includes A Major Motion Picture Redux which features an additional four songs that ended up on the cutting room floor.

"Chris Lopez wrote some of the most eloquent, sardonic, romantic, and, well, basically the best rock and roll songs of the 1990s. His band wrapped them in a florid southern reimagining of 1950s garage rock that always sounded sloppily, scarily out of control and yet dead serious. The wild success the Rock*A*Teens deserved was instead deferred onto a generation of indie bands who weakly shuffled down the path the R*A*T's blazed.

"This double LP offers a rare glimpse of them onstage in their hometown of Atlanta during an extended residency at the Star Bar. It's wild, sloppy, hilarious, and dangerous, like the R*A*T's themselves. I would tell you it has all of Lopez's best songs on it but you'd need four more records for that." – Will Sheff, Okkervil River

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Don't Destroy This Night
  2. Clarissa, Just Do It Anyway
  3. Tuesday's Just As Bad
  4. Ether Sunday
  5. The Wreck In Front of Your House
  6. Freedom Puff
  7. Stranger Coming!
  8. Cherry Red Compilation
  9. Teen Hustle, Teen Muscle
  10. N.Y. By Helicopter
  11. Across The Piedmont
  12. Cry, Crybaby
  13. Arm In Arm, In The Golden Twilite, We Loitered On
  14. Misty Took A Holiday
  15. Love Is Boss
  16. Little Caesar On A Bicycle
  17. Black Metal Stars
  18. Stand Tall
  19. Leave What's Left Of Me
  20. I Could've Just Died
  21. Black Ice
  22. Losers, Weepers

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.