FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Royal Blood - Royal Blood (180G Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Royal Blood - Royal Blood

(180G Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (3)
Item: LDR54307

Royal Blood Royal Blood on 180g LP

Brighton, UK act Royal Blood's ferocious riff based attack is the result of just two men – vocalist/bassist Mike Kerr and drummer Ben Thatcher. The duo's self-titled debut on Warner Bros. Records follows-up their well received EP Out of the Black from earlier in 2014 and was co-produced with Tom Dalgety

A mixture of anguished vocals, savage drumming and primal bass that provides intricate detail as well as a rumble of rhythm, Royal Blood comes from a lineage that stretches from present day heroes Queens of the Stone Age to Led Zeppelin, and all the way back to early blues pioneers. Their explosive 10-track debut is ushered in by first two singles - "Little Monster" and "Come On Over." Album artwork by Dan Hillier.

"We’re not quite sure how, but Mike Kerr makes his bass guitar sound like Armageddon itself: even The Black Keys needed six strings to do what Royal Blood have done with four. Coming in at just over half an hour, their debut is a fast-and-dirty rock ’n’ roll smash-and-grab, with plenty going on under the bonnet." - James Manning, Time Out London 

"Unconcerned with anything other than how fun the shared language of rock can be, 'Royal Blood' is here to convince everyone in its path that loud is good." - Ben Patashnik, NME

Royal Blood Royal Blood Track Listing:

1.  Out Of The Black 
2.  Come On Over 
3.  Figure It Out 
4.  You Can Be So Cruel 
5.  Blood Hands 
6.  Little Monster 
7.  Loose Change 
8.  Careless 
9.  Ten Tonne Skeleton 
10. Better Strangers
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Out Of The Black
2. Come On Over
3. Figure It Out
4. You Can Be So Cruel
5. Blood Hands
6. Little Monster
7. Loose Change
8. Careless
9. Ten Tonne Skeleton
10. Better Strangers

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.