FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
There are more items in your cart than displayed above. Click 'View Cart' to see the complete cart.
Music > Vinyl > Rubble - Farewell Drugs (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Rubble - Farewell Drugs

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDR0101

Rubble Farewell Drugs on LP + Download Coupon

Rubble’s debut album is a modern Texas psych project seven years in the making. The Austin band was formed in 2003 by King Coffey (Butthole Surfers) and Bobby Baker (ST-37, Baby Robots). Tom Carter (Charalambides) played guitar for a while before handing the keys over to Shawn David McMillen (Ash Castles on the Ghost Coast, Warmer Milks). Rounding out the fivesome is Matt Turner (Quttinirpaaq) and Craig Stewart (Sex Organs of Emittance).

Farewell Drugs is a diverse album of high-speed squalls, slow stomps that go from the lower mantle to the inner core, and anthems to the stratosphere. The MVP moments come from Ralph White (of solo and Bad Livers fame) on kalimba and violin.

Rubble Farewell Drugs Track Listing:

1.  Cigarette Rabbit
2.  It's So Easy
3.  Waiting To Die
4.  Tom Of Midland
5.  Old Dominion
6.  White Melt
7.  On The Road South
8.  Kangchenjunga
9.  Southside Ashes
10. Grey At Grace

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Cigarette Rabbit
2. It's So Easy
3. Waiting To Die
4. Tom Of Midland
5. Old Dominion
6. White Melt
7. On The Road South
8. Kangchenjunga
9. Southside Ashes
10. Grey At Grace

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio
MD 2020 Catalog


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More