FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Ruby The Hatchet - Ouroboros (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Ruby The Hatchet Ouroboros

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDR60445

Ruby The Hatchet Ouroboros on Limited Edition LP

Never Before Released 2012 Recording!

Welcome to the early days! Ouroboros was a private 2012 recording from psychedelic doom-bringers Ruby the Hatchet and their first full length record. Recorded three years prior to the band's Tee Pee Records release Valley Of The Snake, Ouroboros offers insight into the band's beginnings and early sounds. It features the original line up of founding members Jillian Taylor (vocals), Johnny Scarps (guitar), Owen Stewart (drums) and Mike Parise (bass). Ouroboros was recorded at Retro City Studios in Germantown, PA by audio-engineer Joe Boldizar with assistance from Barry Knob and Sean Hur.

Ouroboros showcases a more straight up rock sound with blues and retro nuances. Coming off of a self-titled debut EP written mostly as a three piece (Taylor, Scarps and Stewart), Ouroboros explores the next realm for the band - playing with harmony, tone and overall style. This doomy quintet bring an organ-driven Deep Purple groove, wailing female vocal harmonies and fuzzy guitar and bass tones that are nostalgic, but not dated. 

Never before released on any physical format, Ruby the Hatchet and R.U.R. Records have teamed up to offer a limited edition vinyl pressing.

Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

1. Taking Sides
2. Black Tongue
3. Can't Get Him Away
4. Strange Hold
5. The Lean
6. Holy Father
7. Wicked Ones
8. Nowhere
9. Good God Damn

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.