FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Rush - Clockwork Angels (180G Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Rush - Clockwork Angels

(180G Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDR6561
Rush Clockwork Angels on 180g 2LP + Download 

20th Studio Album Chronicles a Man's Quest Across Steampunk and Alchemy Worlds

Power Trio in Classic Form on 2012 Set!

Rush in Analog: Experience Band As It's Meant to Be Heard!

Rush makes its 20th album a special one. Clockwork Angels, the renowned trio’s first new collection of original material in more than five years, chronicles a young man’s quest across a lavish and colorful world of steampunk and alchemy as he attempts to follow his dreams. 

The story features lost cities, pirates, anarchists, an exotic carnival, and a rigid watchmaker who imposes precision on every aspect of daily life. The novelization of Clockwork Angels is being written by science fiction writer Kevin J. Anderson in collaboration with Rush drummer and lyricist Neil Peart.

The recording of Clockwork Angels began in April of 2010 with Grammy Award-winning producer Nick Raskulinecz, who also collaborated with the band on its last studio album, 2007’s Snakes & Arrows. Rush co-produced both records. The first two songs, “Caravan” and “BU2B,” were completed during that first session at Nashville’s Blackbird studios and performed nightly during the wildly successful Time Machine Tour, which ran from June 2010 to June 2011.

With more than 40 million records sold worldwide and countless sold-out tours, Rush (Geddy Lee, Alex Lifeson and Neil Peart) is not only one of the most inventive and compelling groups in rock history, but remains one of the most popular. The RIAA has certified Rush for the third most consecutive gold/platinum studio albums by a rock band, topped only by the Beatles and the Rolling Stones!

Rush Clockwork Angels Track Listing:

1.  Caravan
2.  BU2B
3.  Clockwork Angels
4.  The Anarchist
5.  Carnies
6.  Halo Effect
7.  Seven Cities of Gold
8.  The Wreckers
9.  Headlong Flight
10. BU2B2
11. Wish Them Well
12. The Garden

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Caravan
2. BU2B
3. Clockwork Angels
4. The Anarchist
5. Carnies
6. Halo Effect
7. Seven Cities of Gold
8. The Wreckers
9. Headlong Flight
10. BU2B2
11. Wish Them Well
12. The Garden

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.