FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
There are more items in your cart than displayed above. Click 'View Cart' to see the complete cart.
Music > Vinyl > Ryan Adams - Ashes And Fire (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Ryan Adams - Ashes And Fire

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDA3441

Ryan Adams Ashes And Fire on LP

Celebrated Singer-Songwriter Strips Down and Returns to Acoustic Roots on Most Acclaimed Album He's Made in a Decade

Ryan Adams' 2011 album, Ashes & Fire, served as the prolific singer/songwriter's first solo effort to be released via a new arrangement with his own label, PAX-AM, and EMI’s Capitol Records. The album was recorded at Sunset Sound Factory in Hollywood and produced by Glyn Johns, renowned for his work with The Beatles, Bob Dylan, The Clash, The Who and The Rolling Stones, and whose son Ethan produced previous Adams classics Heartbreaker, Gold and 29

Adams' first release following the disbandment of The Cardinals and overcoming deep rooted addictions finds the singular artist revisiting his rich acoustic roots with breathtaking results. From the slow-burning opening stunner “Dirty Rain” through the infectious shuffle of the title track, to the irresistible harmonies of “Lucky Now” and the closing lament of “I Love You But I Don’t Know What To Say,” Ashes & Fire is arguably the most cohesive and beautiful album of Adams’ distinguished career. 

The acclaimed 11-song set also boasts guest appearances from the likes of Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers keyboardist Benmont Tench, wife Mandy Moore on backing vocals on a pair of tracks, as well as Norah Jones who contributes piano and backing vocals on several numbers, including the lilting, acoustic overtures of "Come Home," the sumptuous ballad "Save Me" and the heartfelt "Kindness."

Ryan Adams Ashes And Fire Track Listing:

1.  Dirty Rain
2.  Ashes & Fire
3.  Come Home
4.  Rocks
5.  Do I Wait
6.  Chains Of Love
7.  Invisible Riverside
8.  Save Me
9.  Kindness
10. Lucky Now
11. I Love You But I Don't Know What To Say

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Dirty Rain
2. Ashes & Fire
3. Come Home
4. Rocks
5. Do I Wait
6. Chains Of Love
7. Invisible Riverside
8. Save Me
9. Kindness
10. Lucky Now
11. I Love You But I Don't Know What To Say

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio
MD 2020 Catalog


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More