FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Ryuichi Sakamoto - Merry Christmas, Mr. Lawrence (180g Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Ryuichi Sakamoto - Merry Christmas, Mr. Lawrence

(180g Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDS72903

Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence is a British-Japanese drama film from 1983 directed by Nagisa Oshima, produced by Jeremy Thomas and starring David Bowie and Ryuichi Sakamoto. The screenplay is based on the story of a rebellious South African soldier in a Japanese prison during World War II. It is inspired by Sir Laurens Van Der Post's experiences depicted in The Seed And The Sower (1963) and The Night Of The New Moon (1970). The movie was entered into the competition during 1983 Cannes Film Festival for the Palme d'Or.

Milan Records is pleased to be re-releasing the beloved score to Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence by Ryuishi Sakamoto. The score won the 1983 BAFTA Award for Best Film Music. Sakamoto's timeless orchestral cues sound as crisp and full as when they were recorded. The soundtrack also includes the song "Forbidden Colours," the adaptation of Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence‘s main theme with vocals by David Sylvian which was an international hit on its original release.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence
  2. Batavia
  3. Germination
  4. A Hearty Breakfast
  5. Before The War
  6. The Seed And The Sower
  7. A Brief Encounter
  8. Ride, Ride, Ride (Cellier's Brother's Song)
  9. The Fight
  10. Father Christmas
  11. Dismissed
  12. Assembly
  13. Beyond Reason
  14. Sowing The Seed
  15. 23rd Psalm
  16. Last Regrets
  17. Ride, Ride, Ride (Reprise)
  18. The Seed
  19. David Sylvian & Ryuichi Sakamoto - Forbidden Colors

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.