FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Saint Heron (Solange) - Various Artists (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Saint Heron (Solange) - Various Artists

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDS5018

Saint Heron - Various Artists on LP

Debut Compilation on Solange's New Independent Label Saint Records Handpicked by the Artist Herself

Saint Records presents Saint Heron – a collaborative compilation album featuring 12 independent artists telling their unique stories on one innovative platform. Saint Records was designed to give new and ingenious artists a space to create their music and circulate their art – in turn becoming a haven for R&B lovers and listeners to discover music free of marketplace politics. 

The intent of the album, and the label at large, is to feature, highlight and align a new movement of contemporary, genre-defying R&B visionaries, which will serve as a segue into the diverse evolution of these independent artists as they share their voices and words as only they can – through pure, unadulterated music.

The artwork for Saint Heron was conceptualized and created by media artist Rashaad Newsome. A native of New Orleans, Newsome, who has been featured in the Museum of Modern Art and the New Orleans Museum of Art, is celebrated for his ability to render urban life in a formal studio context, his rich textures and his ability to seamlessly integrate Art History, technology and music into his work.

St. Heron will feature new original and unreleased tracks by Kelela, Jhene Aiko, BC Kingdom, Cassie and Solange as well as contributions from Sampha, Jade De La Fluer, Petite Noir, Starchild, Iman Omari, and India Shawn.

Saint Heron - Various Artists Track Listing:

1.  BC Kingdom - Lockup
2.  Jade J - Faded
3.  Kingdom ft. Kelela - Bank Head
4.  Kelela - Go All Night
5.  Iman Omari - Energy
6.  Sampha - Beneath the Tree
7.  Petite Noir - Noirse (Pional Remix)
8.  Starchild - Relax
9.  Cassie - Indo
10. India Shawn - I'm Alive
11. Jhene Aiko - Drinking & Drivining
12. Solange - Cash In
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. BC Kingdom - Lockup
2. Jade J - Faded
3. Kingdom ft. Kelela - Bank Head
4. Kelela - Go All Night
5. Iman Omari - Energy
6. Sampha - Beneath the Tree
7. Petite Noir - Noirse (Pional Remix)
8. Starchild - Relax
9. Cassie - Indo
10. India Shawn - I'm Alive
11. Jhene Aiko - Drinking & Drivining
12. Solange - Cash In

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.