FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > San Cisco - San Cisco (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

San Cisco San Cisco

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDS1716
San Cisco San Cisco on 180g LP + Download

RCA Records is pleased to present the debut self-titled full-length album from Australian lo-fi garage pop group San Cisco. The 13-track offering features the jubilant lead single “Fred Astaire” and follows-up the band's Awkward EP, which was released in early-2013.

Ranging from ages 18-20, the four-piece (Jordi Davieson: lead vocals and guitar, Josh Biondillo: guitar, keyboards, vocals, Nick Gardner: bass, and Scarlett Stevens: drums, vocals) worked on finessing their sound throughout 2011, playing crowd-wowing sets at Big Day Out, Big Sound, Laneway and Fuse Festival. Influential Aussie radio station Triple J gave them the 2011 award for Best New Music and their song “Awkward” was voted into the Top 10 of Triple J’s Hottest 100. To date “Awkward” has received over four million plays on YouTube. 

The band recently performed a rousing cover of Daft Punk’s “Get Lucky” for Triple J’s ‘Like A Version” cover series. In just a few days the video received over one million views on YouTube. Since signing with RCA in 2012, San Cisco have completed three successful tours of the US, including appearances at both CMJ and South By Southwest.  

Their debut is a collection of the band’s thoughts on life, growth, relationships and love all tied together with infectious drum beats, slashes of synth and bright catchy hooks. “They're pop songs!” said the band’s Scarlett Stevens. “Like we didn't know! That was the plan!” The 13-songs perfectly capture their sunny outlook on life. “We want to make the music we think is cool,” Scarlett added, simply and concisely, which is exactly what San Cisco are great at. 

“An irresistible Australian band, San Cisco specializes in songs you can’t get out of your head.” - NPR

San Cisco San Cisco Track Listing:

1.  Beach
2.  Fred Astaire
3.  Awkward
4.  Hunter
5.  Wild Things
6.  No Friends
7.  Lyall
8.  Metaphors
9.  Mission Failed
10. Stella
11. Toast
12. Nepal
13. Outro
Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Beach
2. Fred Astaire
3. Awkward
4. Hunter
5. Wild Things
6. No Friends
7. Lyall
8. Metaphors
9. Mission Failed
10. Stella
11. Toast
12. Nepal
13. Outro

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.