FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Say Anything - Anarchy, My Dear (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Say Anything - Anarchy, My Dear

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDS1715
Say Anything Anarchy, My Dear on Colored LP

Say Anything
has been making odd, unclassifiable indie rock music since they were 14 or 15 years old, playing strangely literate and loud rock, characterized by what one might imagine if Larry David fronted a Fugazi cover band with the members of Queen. Not that that's a stretch or anything.

Having been birthed from the indie/punk boom of the early twenty-first century, Say Anything rose to prominence with their (oddly) popular record …Is a Real Boy and somehow broke the "pretty boy punk" mold by establishing a career that thrived somewhere between music your pretentious college student of an older brother would like and the loud crap that your little brother uses to annoy him with. Say Anything followed that record up with the equally eclectic and lengthy, In Defense of the Genre and their exceedingly bratty in a good way self-titled LP. Say Anything will release their highly anticipated fourth studio album, Anarchy, My Dear via Equal Vision Records.

After ending a long relationship with the large corporation who put out their records for many years, Say Anything has signed with the aforementioned amazing and independent label, Equal Vision Records, who actually want the band to play whatever they want to play and have it be as neurotic and strange as they want it to be. Say Anything recorded Anarchy, My Dear in August of 2011 with Tim O'Heir who also produced their debut.

Say Anything Anarchy, My Dear Track Listing:

1.  Burn A Miracle
2.  Say Anything
3.  Night's Song
4.  Admit It Again
5.  So Good
6.  Sheep
7.  Peace Out
8.  Overbiter
9.  Of Steel
10. Anarchy, My Dear
11. The Stephen Hawking
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Burn A Miracle
2. Say Anything
3. Night's Song
4. Admit It Again
5. So Good
6. Sheep
7. Peace Out
8. Overbiter
9. Of Steel
10. Anarchy, My Dear
11. The Stephen Hawking

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.