FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Scarface - The Untouchable (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Scarface - The Untouchable

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDS8958

Scarface The Untouchable on LP

Houston hip hop artist and Geto Boys member Scarface (named after the 1983 Brian De Palma film of the same name) issued his fourth solo album The Untouchable on gangsta/southern rap label Rap-A-Lot Records in 1997. Largely produced by frequent collaborator N.O. Joe, The Untouchable debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 chart and Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart and was propelled by the hit single "Smile" with Tupac Shakur who was murdered shortly before its release. The album also includes guest appearances by Dr. Dre, Ice Cube and Too $hort.

"...A more shimmering collection of songs, poppier maybe than anything he’d previously done, at the dawn of the shiny-suit era. (And including the poignant, lovely, "Smile" - a duet with Face’s friend Tupac, the first posthumous song to be released after his death). Even with its brighter tones, though, the music was still streaked by rattlesnake-hiss percussion, still dangerous, still stunningly powerful." - Dave Bry, Complex / The 10 Best Rappers of the '90s

Scarface The Untouchable Track Listing:

1.  Intro
2.  Untouchable
3.  No Warning
4.  Southside
5.  Sunshine
6.  Money Makes The World Go Round
7.  For Real
8.  Ya Money Or Ya Life
9.  Mary Jane
10. Smile
11. Smartz
12. Faith
13. Game Over
14. Outro
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Intro
2. Untouchable
3. No Warning
4. Southside
5. Sunshine
6. Money Makes The World Go Round
7. For Real
8. Ya Money Or Ya Life
9. Mary Jane
10. Smile
11. Smartz
12. Faith
13. Game Over
14. Outro

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.