FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Scott Weiland - Blaster (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Scott Weiland - Blaster

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDW72355

Scott Weiland Blaster on Colored LP + Download 

First Pressing on Colored Vinyl

Colored Copies Are Limited / Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

Grammy winning, multi-platinum selling songwriter/vocalist Scott Weiland and his new band the Wildabouts, will release their debut album together entitled Blaster. The record was produced by Rick Parker (Black Rebel Motorcycle Club) and recorded throughout 2014 at Lavish Studios in Burbank and at The Sandbox in Beachwood Canyon. Blaster features twelve tracks, all but one were written by Weiland. 

Weiland and the Wildabouts, guitarist Jeremy Brown, bassist Tommy Black, and drummer Danny Thompson, have a comradery fostered by years of jamming and touring together. After touring for several months in 2013, they hunkered down in Weiland’s Southern California studio and rehearsal space to write and record what would eventually become Blaster.

“The album has its own distinctive sound,” says Weiland, “but it also can entice those Stone Temple Pilots and Velvet Revolver fans who have stuck by me. Over the years, I’ve gone back and forth between art records and being in a band. This is a hybrid. What we’ve come up with is really heavy, slinky, and sexy. There’s a lot of fuzz. The best way to describe it is ‘Furry’. I knew I wanted to make a rock record. It all just came together."

Weiland has cumulatively sold over 44 million records worldwide with Stone Temple Pilots and Velvet Revolver. He’s garnered two Grammy Awards in the category of “Best Hard Rock Performance” - in 2005 for “Slither” and in 1994 for “Plush/” STP's Purple debuted at #1 on the Billboard Top 200 a feat also accomplished by VR's Contraband. Weiland’s voice has driven some of the most recognizable hits in rock ‘n’ roll history including “Sex Type Thing,” “Wicked Garden,” “Creep,” “Interstate Love Song,” “Vasoline,” “The Big Empty,” “Sour Girl,” “Down” and more. Still, his most powerful music is yet to come with the release of Blaster.

Scott Weiland Blaster Track Listing:

1.  Modzilla
2.  Way She Moves
3.  Hotel Rio
4.  Amethyst
5.  White Lightning
6.  Blue Eyes
7.  Bleed Out
8.  Youth Quake
9.  Beach Pop
10. Parachute
11. 20th Century Boy
12. Circles

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Modzilla
2. Way She Moves
3. Hotel Rio
4. Amethyst
5. White Lightning
6. Blue Eyes
7. Bleed Out
8. Youth Quake
9. Beach Pop
10. Parachute
11. 20th Century Boy
12. Circles

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.